Hey Folks. Been trying to get the scanner working, and learning, but Can't do it.

Status
Not open for further replies.

kimchiman2004

I am a newbie here, and looking for someone who can teach and find a scanner and teach me how to

program it.

I live in Paducah Area.

I have been interested in scanner for years, but just can't get my head around it.

I am willing to pay a few dollars who can help me out.

Thanks.

kimchiman2004

Well, I am giving serious thoughts buying Whistler WS1040 Digital Handheld Scanner.

I am mainly interested scanning, KSP Post 1, and Paducah PD, and McCraken County SO.

I did purchase many other police scanner before, but I had no luck figuring it out.

N9WA

Premium Subscriber
I'm in Paducah. Let me know what scanner you settle on, and I'll see if I can help you out.

kimchiman2004

Thanks for the reply sir.

I'm in Paducah. Let me know what scanner you settle on, and I'll see if I can help you out.

Thank you for the reply sir.

I have already purchased a couple of scanners in the past (Homepatrol Uniden, Radioshack Pro,), but

none of them I had a luck with. I couldn't program or I didn't know how to use it.

I haven't bought one yet, but I am willing to spend quite a bit if I can get a good scanner.

I am really serious about this, and willing to learn as much as I can.

I really like to get in contact with you as soon as I can.

Can I contact with you via Email?

This radioshcak website seems like it doesn't have a direct message or anything like that.

Just for the clarity,

I am going into Law enforcement, so to let you know I am not a turd or idiot anything like that.

Also, I am willing to pay you a little bit with the help teaching me and setting it up.

Thank you so much, and have a blessed day.

N9WA

Premium Subscriber