RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial, Professional Radio and Personal Radio > Kenwood & EF Johnson Forum


Kenwood & EF Johnson Forum - For discussion of land mobile radio products manufactured by Kenwood or EF Johnson. For discussion of Kenwood Amateur Radio Equipment, please use the Amateur Radio Equipment forum.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-14-2017, 12:06 PM
Baker845's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Beaver state
Posts: 1,229
Default kenwood Tk-5210

Programming Tk-5210 with version 7.01 software, and trying add channels to zone and it's telling me there 64 channels per combined zone. there setting or something i need to change to make each zone a single zone? I have scan type set to single zone. don't recall having this issue before programming tk-5210.

thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-14-2017, 12:08 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 859
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baker845 View Post
Programming Tk-5210 with version 7.01 software, and trying add channels to zone and it's telling me there 64 channels per combined zone. there setting or something i need to change to make each zone a single zone? I have scan type set to single zone. don't recall having this issue before programming tk-5210.

thanks
A B C switch set to zone ?

Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-14-2017, 12:14 PM
Baker845's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Beaver state
Posts: 1,229
Default

it's not set to a zone
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11-14-2017, 12:19 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 859
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baker845 View Post
it's not set to a zone
Any chance you can email it to me?

I have version 7.01 kpg 95D.

Kd4efm1 at gmail



Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 11-14-2017, 12:31 PM
Baker845's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Beaver state
Posts: 1,229
Default

I tried one other version and says same thing. Can enter a combined maximum of 64 channels for all zones. I had tk-5210 few years ago and didn't have this issue. not sure what i need to change. I have 38 channels in my first zone and when i try add that same amount to zone 2 is tells me I Can enter a combined maximum of 64 channels for all zones? It cuts me off at 26 channels in zone 2.

Last edited by Baker845; 11-14-2017 at 12:44 PM..
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 11-14-2017, 1:54 PM
Baker845's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Beaver state
Posts: 1,229
Default

issue figured out. thank you for the help kd4efm
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 11-14-2017, 2:01 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 859
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baker845 View Post
issue figured out. thank you for the help kd4efm
Copy, sent you another email.

Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 11-15-2017, 9:07 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: So Cal
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baker845 View Post
issue figured out. thank you for the help kd4efm
A K7?
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 11-15-2017, 9:16 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 859
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by w6hp View Post
A K7?
Yeah, kenwood said it's a 64 channel.

Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 7:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions