Unknown Freqs

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gary335

I have a list of frequencies that I've heard activity on but can't identify. Below is a list of some of those frequencies. I'm hoping to find the identity of these frequencies so that I can decide whether their of any interest to me or not. Keep in mind while reading these that I'm rather new to scanning, so I don't know all the frequencies very well just yet. I have checked the database, as well as Radioshack's Police Call book, but still could not identify these frequencies. Also, I'm in Baltimore Co. using a Pro-94 from Radioshack, if that might give you a better idea of what I could possibly be hearing. Here they are:

143.985 451.300 856.387
143.990 464.000 856.637
147.135 463.175 816.000
147.525 460.387 855.537
147.025 464.400 856.012
147.030 464.775 856.162
151.745 496.887 860.212

Gary335

OldHick said:
Have you checked out the database on this site for your county or neighboring counties? You can do a search on the FCC website FCC General Menu Reports version 2.1.20
http://svartifoss2.fcc.gov/reports/index.cfm this stuff takes time but it's interesting.

I'm pretty sure I mentioned that I did check the database. I have not however searched on the FCC website. I will give that a try.

Gary335

I'm not etting anywhere at the FCC search page.....most likely because I haven't any idea what I'm doing. The reason I asked here was because I thought someone might know. I've already checked all the databases, books, etc. Had I not, I wouldn't be asking here yet.

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus
Pretty easy to identify some of these; the 147 mhz freqs are hams; 147.135 is the Columbia ARA repeater, 147.03 is the Baltimore Radio Amateur TV Society repeater. 147.525 could be being used as a simplex or remote base frequency. 463.175 is a Med channel. The 800s are all outputs of a trunk system, except for 816.0 which is an input to a 861.0 (offset is always 45 mhz) trunk.