Ma state police

Status
Not open for further replies.

grovesttowing

Premium Subscriber
Hello all. I am a newbie and I am trying to figure out what scanner I need to listen to the Massachusetts State police Foxborough barracks. I currently have a Uniden bearcat BC 355N and I don't think that will do it. Thank you for your help!

captclint

Mentor
Hello all. I am a newbie and I am trying to figure out what scanner I need to listen to the Massachusetts State police Foxborough barracks. I currently have a Uniden bearcat BC 355N and I don't think that will do it. Thank you for your help!
No, it won't. Per Commonwealth Of Massachusetts (Project 25) System Massachusetts State Police operate two radio systems, an analog trunked system, heard east of the Connecticut River, and Mount Greylock, and a newly implemented digital system, which covers "Western Massachusetts" (Berkshire, Franklin, Hampden, and Hampshire counties). So you can monitor Massachusetts State Police with an Analog unit such as the BC346XT - The RadioReference Wiki or BCT15X Since you are in the east, you might not need a digital. If you want both, you will need a digital scanner ($400-500) such as BCD396XT - The RadioReference Wiki, BCD996XTi, or the Plug and play Home Patrol If you decide on digital, there are new Uniden models that you should consider. I've asked that this be moved to the MA Forum because they would know if your area will go digital,

Last edited:

mikewazowski

Forums Manager/Global DB Admin
Staff member
Forums Manager
Sorry but as per policy, we don't move threads out of the new user forum.

"Please do not move threads out of the New User forum. We want to make the member's first experience nice and easy. In certain cases where you think the thread could be moved just kindly tell the member that we have a forum for this and that you recommend creating a thread there in the future. Allow regular members to do this also."