RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial, Professional Radio and Personal Radio > Motorola Forum


Motorola Forum - For general discussion of Motorola land mobile radio equipment and their trunking technologies.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-16-2014, 11:46 PM
nhfdcadet's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: New Hartford, Ct
Posts: 47
Default XTS3000 flash code

anybody know if the XTS3000 has a flash code that would enable LTR trunking?
I just bought one, and we use an LTR system for our radio network, it isnt necessary for me to put it in this particular radio, as i have it in my HT1550 already, but it would be nice.
The current flash code doesnt do LTR but could it be flashed with one that does?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-17-2014, 12:18 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The great state of Tennessee
Posts: 181
Default

The XTS series radios will not do LTR. They are designed to do coventional and either Smartnet/Smartzone and P25 9600 Baud trunking. The professional series (HT 1250/1550 LS) and lower tier radios were designed to do LTR.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ltr, motorola, trunked, trunking, xts3000

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 3:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions