RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial, Professional Radio and Personal Radio > Motorola Forum


Motorola Forum - For general discussion of Motorola land mobile radio equipment and their trunking technologies.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 06-18-2017, 3:33 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 5
Default XTS 5000R help

I have an XTS 5000R and I have it programmed like all my other radios but for some reason I can only receive after I key up on my XTS 5000R. When I attempt to use one of my XTS 3000 or 2500 radios the 5000R won't receive while all my other radios work normally.

Any ideas how to resolve this?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 06-18-2017, 9:01 PM
62Truck's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 1,743
Default

Check your TPL, DPL settings, or your signalling settings.
__________________
Lions, Tigers, Bears....
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 06-18-2017, 9:27 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 98
Default

Also go into personalities and make sure it is set to and


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 06-19-2017, 12:47 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Chuluota, Florida
Posts: 85
Default

If you are utilizing the scan function, then I recommend adjusting your search timer. Try turning your scan off or disabling it in the CP. Also check your unmute delay settings!

Best of luck!!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 06-19-2017, 10:23 AM
62Truck's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 1,743
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XTS5000wellesleywv View Post
Also go into personalities and make sure it is set to and


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
It should be sent to OR, not AND.
__________________
Lions, Tigers, Bears....
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 06-19-2017, 3:38 PM
MikeOxlong's Avatar
Forums Manager/Global DB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Central Ontario
Posts: 9,649
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 62Truck View Post
It should be sent to OR, not AND.

I'll vote for this one as well.
__________________
Mike.

Sorry but I don't accept PM's. Please use email instead.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 06-20-2017, 8:24 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 98
Default

Yup you guys are right. At least I got the right menu tho


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 07-06-2017, 2:44 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 5
Default

Just wanted to touch base with all of you and thank you for your assistance I have since gotten the radio to work.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 7:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions