RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial, Professional Radio and Personal Radio > Motorola Forum


Motorola Forum - For general discussion of Motorola land mobile radio equipment and their trunking technologies.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 06-29-2018, 11:32 PM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 36
Default Minitor II Pager amp question

I have a minitor 2 pager amp that im trying to find a spot that it powered only on alert. Does anyone know where on the pcb i can solder a trigger wire to?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-05-2018, 11:54 AM
wizard of odd
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 562
Default

The alert LED.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 07-06-2018, 11:48 AM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 36
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ffexpCP View Post
The alert LED.
Alert led stays lite though after each page, would I have to manual reset it each time?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 07-08-2018, 2:33 PM
wizard of odd
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 562
Default

Yes.

Is there a din connection on the amp? If so, it has a momentary output.

Then if all else fails, use the pager's contacts. I think it's the last pin opposite the charging contacts that triggers the 'alert' led on the charger.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 07-09-2018, 1:46 PM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 36
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ffexpCP View Post
Yes.

Is there a din connection on the amp? If so, it has a momentary output.

Then if all else fails, use the pager's contacts. I think it's the last pin opposite the charging contacts that triggers the 'alert' led on the charger.
Forgot it in my original post, but it does no have a din connection.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 07-09-2018, 2:07 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 649
Default

You'll need to open the charger up and grab voltage off pin 6. Here's some good info on it https://sites.google.com/site/radioe...tationalerting
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 1:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions