RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Scanners, Receivers and Related Equipment Forums > New User / Getting Started Forum

New User / Getting Started Forum - The place for new users to discuss how to get started, and generally feel safe from the rest of the rabid technical community. If you just got your first scanner, this forum is for you. Please note: Posts are only moved from this forum by OP's request only.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-08-2017, 11:25 AM
Tedm's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Menlo Park
Posts: 46
Default Cant Log Into RR With any BuTel software

Hi,

I cannot log into RadioReference with any of my BuTel software with my Dell Latitude D820 running Windows 7.

I can log into RR with the Dell 820 with IE, Chrome and Fire Fox so it is not a wrong password issue.

The 820 had no problem logging until a few month ago.

No new software has been installed.

But that does not rule out the MS updates and something being deleted or changed.

My other 3 Dell computers using Windows 7 and the BuTel software log in without any problem

I have BuTel software for my 396T, 436 and 325P2 and they all work with my the other 3 computers.

I cannot log in with any of the 3 programs for the above radios using the BuTel software with the Dell 820 using Win 7.

Any ideas what could be wrong?

Best Regards
Sincerely,
Ted
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 05-08-2017, 12:54 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,856
Default

I too cannot connect to RR using ARC500. I can using Win500, so I know it's not the credentials.
__________________
73 QDP
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 05-08-2017, 1:17 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,244
Default

I have the PRO version of ARC500 and that seems to log in and download from RR database with no problems.

.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 05-08-2017, 1:18 PM
u2brent's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: PA Solanco
Posts: 401
Default

Just tried on ARC536PRO & ARC500PRO and could login. running Win7Pro. Perhaps it was a glitch, are you able to get in now? Maybe a security program on your pc is blocking your attempt to connect.
__________________
Uniden (2) BCD436HP/ BC450A/ ICOM IC-7600/ IC-R20/ IC-R3/ Sony ICF-2010
Radio Shack (2) PRO-651/ (2) PRO-164/ PRO-97/ PRO-404/ PRO-2026
SDR: NooElec NESDR Mini 2+/ NESDR XTR+/ RTL-SDR Blog
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 05-09-2017, 12:25 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,856
Default

I was using ARC500Pro in my earlier post, and just tried it again. Initially, it still gave the error message, but this time I reentered the password and it worked. So, either I changed the RR password since the last use of ARC500Pro (which I don't think happened), or there was a glitch, and re-entering the password took care of it.
__________________
73 QDP
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 05-12-2017, 10:51 AM
Tedm's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Menlo Park
Posts: 46
Default Cant Log Into RR Dell Latitude D820 Running Win 7 With ARC Software

Hi,

Thanks for your reply. The other 2 Dells like the Dell Latitude D820 running that is no longer able to log onto RR was formally a XP like the 1525 and 620. The other was a Win 8.1 converted to Win 7.

Only the Dell Latitude D820 running Windows 7 has the log in problem.

It has worked in the past as an XP, Vista and Win 7.

It has just stopped being able to long in.

The programs it has problems with are the ARC for the 436 and 325P2 .

Since it is only an issue on this computer and not the other 3 the problem has to be with the Dell Latitude D820 not RR or the ARC program problem

Thanks for the reply
Sincerely,
Ted
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 8:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions