New digital system

Status
Not open for further replies.

therick04pp

Hi all, so long story short, I have been hosting my local PD over the interwebs for about 7 years now. It is the only station that I have programmed into my scanner and I set it and forget it. The scanner is a RS PRO 433 and is still brand new as once I got it broadcasting, I never touched it again... So anyway, my local PD just went all digital so now this scanner will no longer work.

The new system is a P25 phase 2, system. I am now in the market for a digital scanner that will provide P25 Phase 2, that wont break my bank. I do this out of courtesy to my city residents and dont really have $450 bucks or more to spend on some crazy scanner that I will only use to broadcast my local PD on.

Anyone know of any or where I could look or specific models, that are fairly inexpensive, digital and can handle P25 Phase 2?

*If this is the wrong area, please move, I looked and couldn't find a better area**

hiegtx

Mentor
Premium Subscriber
Hi all, so long story short, I have been hosting my local PD over the interwebs for about 7 years now. It is the only station that I have programmed into my scanner and I set it and forget it. The scanner is a RS PRO 433 and is still brand new as once I got it broadcasting, I never touched it again... So anyway, my local PD just went all digital so now this scanner will no longer work.

The new system is a P25 phase 2, system. I am now in the market for a digital scanner that will provide P25 Phase 2, that wont break my bank. I do this out of courtesy to my city residents and dont really have $450 bucks or more to spend on some crazy scanner that I will only use to broadcast my local PD on.

Anyone know of any or where I could look or specific models, that are fairly inexpensive, digital and can handle P25 Phase 2?

*If this is the wrong area, please move, I looked and couldn't find a better area**
Hi therick