Uniden BCD436HP Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Yamahar16

As per previous post. I am new to the radio group. I recently purchased a Uniden scanner, and some tips and tricks would be much appreciated. I am slowly learning how to properly use the radio, but I am unsure how it exactly works.. understand for analog, to properly program, you need a frequency and system type. But once involving digital systems or diff system types, things change. Also unsure of what exactly things mean (tgid, some other settings).

Playing around with it, I know how to scan (fm, am and nfm) types but how do I program it to search for other audio types or system type etc. Thank you. Again, I'm a newb.

Renetti

Premium Subscriber
Did you ever get any help on this? I am looking for someone to help me program my BCD436HP for P25-1. Any veteran users see this please feel free to reach out.

Yamahar16

Unfortunately no.. I did however find some "general "radio programming for idiots"" pdf files that sorda help too understand how the radio works. Although each radio differ... so it's more for generic use and reference which is hard for us.. because we're newbs

hiegtx

Mentor
Premium Subscriber
As per previous post. I am new to the radio group. I recently purchased a Uniden scanner, and some tips and tricks would be much appreciated. I am slowly learning how to properly use the radio, but I am unsure how it exactly works.. understand for analog, to properly program, you need a frequency and system type. But once involving digital systems or diff system types, things change. Also unsure of what exactly things mean (tgid, some other settings).

Playing around with it, I know how to scan (fm, am and nfm) types but how do I program it to search for other audio types or system type etc. Thank you. Again, I'm a newb.
Yamahar,
Start with this:
BCD436HP and BCD536HP Scanner FAQ - The RadioReference Wiki

Also see Trunking Basics - The RadioReference Wiki