BCD436HP help near Dayton!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

bcoleman74

Hello all. I am looking for help with my new BCD436HP I just purchases at the Hamvention today!!! Really good deal to. Anyway I am new to all this digital stuff with this thing. The last scanner I had came from Radio Shack about 10 years age, and someone programmed it for me. Is there anyone close to 45403, 40404, 45431 that can physically show me how to set this up how I want it? I put my zip code in, and its working good, just some areas I really dont care about listening to. All I want to listen to is Montgomery county, Dayton EMS/PD, Riverside EMS/PD, Huber Heights EMS/PD, and a few other areas. I am willing to pay someone to help me out if need be.... I would really appreciate some help please.

Thank you

troymail

Silent Key
Best bet is to get Sentinel software (http://info.uniden.com/twiki/pub/UnidenMan4/BCD536HP/BCDx36HP_Sentinel_Version_1_02_01.zip) and do your specific selections/programming there. Then, copy the programming to the radio.

You should do this anyway and make sure you have the most up-to-date library data as well.

Of course, using zip code programming can work for you as long as you set the SERVices you want to limit to first but it's likely you'll be loading more than what you want to hear.

Get Sentinel and play with it - take the time to learn it (but that won't happen in one session). That and some patience is the best option.

phask

Premium Subscriber