Trunk88 OKWIN WIN! WIN!

Status
Not open for further replies.

SCPD

QRT
I had the bug bite me saying to try Trunk88. Took me 3 hours to figure it out and completely make the OKWIN Site 8 system working. After Googling around for the current band plan I found a post here at RR and I copied it and pasted it into TRUNK88.CTL file in its proper spot over writing the original. Much to my surprise my self taught adventure resulted in WIN! on OKWIN! (I am a pleb, I know LOL!)

Attachments

• -2018-sep-10-001.jpg
    -2018-sep-10-001.jpg
    129.8 KB · Views: 527

SCPD

QRT
How is the audio from that sound?

I am of the opinion I say the audio is clean to my ears. I had to turn on filtering out the Low Stream Data (300bd) to not hear that low pitch rumbling through the bass woofer. Both RTL-SDR dongle's have TCXO's built into them too. Had to set PPM to 0. 97-100% control channel decodes all the time and audio is good.

If you live in the Oklahoma City area and have two RTL-SDR dongles with both having 0.5 ppm TCXO's I can send you my files to make yours work. I brought the 800MHZ reband bandplan up to date. I can only send the CTL files. Just drop them into your Trunk88 folder, overwrite the originals. If you want to try it.

yancmo

Hello simplio! If you don't mind me asking, why do you choose to use Trunk88 over newer Trunking software?

I ask because I am very new to trunking with SDR and no very little about it. I use DSD and UT for listening. I'm always looking to learn more about it.

I'd also, love to get a copy of those files to play around with if you don't mind.

Thanks,
Yancy

S

simpilo

Hello simplio! If you don't mind me asking, why do you choose to use Trunk88 over newer Trunking software?

I ask because I am very new to trunking with SDR and no very little about it. I use DSD and UT for listening. I'm always looking to learn more about it.

I'd also, love to get a copy of those files to play around with if you don't mind.

Thanks,
Yancy