Purchase Philadelphia Program

Status
Not open for further replies.

mrethan

Premium Subscriber
I'm new to the Philadelphia area and recently purchased a BCD436HP scanner. I am not hearing much on it, perhaps because I didn't program it properly. I don't know of any store that will help me, or any club, meetup, etc. So, I was wondering if a fellow enthusiast might be interested in sharing their sentinel file as a zip. This way I could just copy the contents on to my sd card. I'm sure some there are some great frequencies out there that are not listed on RadioRef, and in the crowd sourcing, crowd sharing world we live in I was hoping someone could assist me. I live in Philadelphia.

jonwienke

More Info Coming Soon!
I'm sure some there are some great frequencies out there that are not listed on RadioRef, and in the crowd sourcing, crowd sharing world we live in I was hoping someone could assist me. I live in Philadelphia.

The RadioReference database is the go-to clearinghouse for sharing crowdsourced frequency data. With the possible exception of NXDN and DMR systems, most everything is already going to be in the database, especially in the public safety and law enforcement categories.

mrethan

Premium Subscriber
I'm looking to listen to pretty much anything at this point. I am new to the area and just haven't had any success getting much other than SEPTA. If anyone would be interested in sharing their sentinel data file I could at least know if it is my settings, or my device.

radio3353

If nobody responds to your request, for $15 you can get a 180 day premium RR subscription and download the Philly system into your software if you don't want to do the programming yourself.