BCD436HP/BCD536HP: BCD436HP CPS Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

pauln123

Hey all! I'm very new at this so please bare with me here!

I purchased the Uniden BCD436HP and in my eagerness to try it out I plugged it in to see what I could listen to. After putting in my postal code I was able to listen everything from Fire, EMS, Police dispatch, etc. I caught a chat between two officers trying to coordinate a K9 traffic stop on a car which was cool! However after doing some listening I decided to go on the computer download the Sentinel software, then I plugged the scanner and updated the database and firmware and now I only get police dispatch chat and never the officer-officer anymore as I did before updating the firmware and database. I've been through a lot of settings and hours of trying to get it to work once again. Any help or suggestions would be super appreciated!

TL;DR Listened to officers chatting with eachother, updated scanner and now I can only pick up dispatch. Tried many different things but can't get it to work. Any help would be appreciated!

Last edited:

mciupa

My 536HP also has an updated Sentinel database, but my HomePatrol-II has an Oct. 1. 2017 version in it.

Do you remember the database date on the 436 before you updated it? Maybe an older version will work for you.

pauln123

My 536HP also has an updated Sentinel database, but my HomePatrol-II has an Oct. 1. 2017 version in it.

Do you remember the database date on the 436 before you updated it? Maybe an older version will work for you.

Thanks for the reply! I really appreciate it! I didn't manage to note the database date before I updated. How would I go about downloading an older database?

jonwienke

More Info Coming Soon!
Turn on all Service Types, and double check your location settings. All scanner settings are overwritten when you write to the scanner from Sentinel.

mciupa