Pro-96: Pro-96 UHF P25 Phase 1 System Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

rmiles

Greetings all!

I seem to be having a devil of a time trying to monitor our TRS with my recently "found" Pro-96. Once located, I was waxing nostalgic over how, when considering whether or not to purchase this radio, I was standing in the local RatShack with my beloved Astro Saber III and the received audio emanating from the shiny new Pro-96 sounded so very close to my precious. Unfortunately, all my attempts to track our system thus far on the Pro-96 have been futile.

I have successfully programed this system (yes legitimately I'm an LMR manager) into several commercial LMR radios (/\/\, Harris, M/A-Com, Kenwood, EFJ, Icom) and all have worked flawlessly. I also have the system in several different models of scanner (BC-296D, BCD-396T, BCD-396XT, BCD-436HP, SDS100, PSR-900, Pro-106) and again, all work without issues. The last one is what is particularly perplexing. If it works in the Pro-106, I would think it should work in the Pro-96. Manually stepping through the system frequencies with an active repeater transmitting gives DG in the upper right hand corner of the display and I hear the transmission fine.

The system was installed in 2008 by M/A-Com (now Harris) and I had previously programmed it into the radio (it was in bank 5 when I turned the radio on) and I'm certain I monitored it previously with this radio. Applicable system parameters (confirmed today with Pro96Com for sanity) are;

Table ID: 00
Base Freq: 380.00000
Spacing: 0.01250
Input Offset: 10.00000
Assumed/Confirmed: "Confirmed"
Band Width: 0.01250
Slots: 1

The Pro-96 is currently flash with the following firmware;

DSP LOADING
BOOT:F1.0

CPU:F1.5
DSP-App: U1.4
DSP-Voc:F1.0

The Pro-106 properly tracks the system with the following trunking table;

Lo Chan: 0
Hi Chan: 4095
Offset: 0
Base Freq: 380.000
Step: 12.5

The M/A-Com/Harris SitePro controllers have the following IDEN tables programmed: