par EF-SWL installation

Status
Not open for further replies.

worldscanning

Hi

I just bought a Par EF-SWL wire antenna and I want to know what the best way to install it for better reception (sloper, inverted L, etc)

And if I install it Sloper, does the transformer be the highest or the lowest of the installation?

I'm new to HF antenna, so I want to do it right.

thanks

Worldscanning

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus
I would think you would want the transformer to be the lowest point; this way you can easily change the jumpers and grounding to test each setting's performance so you can get the best solution for your area 73 Mike

raisindot

Hi

I just bought a Par EF-SWL wire antenna and I want to know what the best way to install it for better reception (sloper, inverted L, etc)

And if I install it Sloper, does the transformer be the highest or the lowest of the installation?

I'm new to HF antenna, so I want to do it right.

thanks

Worldscanning