451.465 Mhz near Patterson,CA

Status
Not open for further replies.

alok

I am hearing a ride service on 451.465 Mhz ,does anybody know name of ride service and who operates the radio frequency they are using ?
Mentions many streets ,pick-ups ,etc in Patterson,CA.
Signal is in the clear and only thing on frequency.
I can't find anything listed for this frequency in this area ?

Al

ecps92

451.4650 would not be a valid US Frequency.

Try the 3 selections below

If you are using a Scanner, looks like your band plan is off

I am hearing a ride service on 451.465 Mhz ,does anybody know name of ride service and who operates the radio frequency they are using ?
Mentions many streets ,pick-ups ,etc in Patterson,CA.
Signal is in the clear and only thing on frequency.
I can't find anything listed for this frequency in this area ?

Al

alok

update - 451.4625 Mhz in Modesto ,CA area

Yes ,it is 451.4625 ,it seems like might be a trunked system. I'm new to this but it seems I occasionally hear an "engine knocking sound " on the frequency every so often. Like a trunked system ?
By the way I am not using a fancy scanner ,I have a hand-held ham radio HT I am hearing this stuff on.

The only thing on this frequency seems to be this ride service and the occasional " engine knocking sound " It sounds like they are located in Modesto. I hear the entire transmissions ,like it is not jumping to other channels or frequencies.

I looked up the trunked services for Stanislaus County here on Radio-Reference and did not find this frequency listed anywhere in any of them unless I'm doing this wrong ?
Looked up individual services in the county on Radio-References ,nothing.

Al

ipfd320

Banned
License Search - Search Results

There are 220 *(22 pages of 10)* --for this Frequency in the State of California---the Link I Posted Brings You to a BS Search with no Results Found---Use the Advanced Search Option (which that is Supposed to be when I copied and Pasted)

Last edited:

alok