RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Computer Aided Monitoring and Programming > Scanner Programming Software

Scanner Programming Software - This is the place to discuss third party scanner programming and control software.

View Poll Results: web service
download to scanner Whistler WS1040 2 66.67%
free software to transfer freq. from PC to Scanner 1 33.33%
Voters: 3. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-18-2017, 8:31 PM
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber

Default software for Whistler WS1040

I'm new at this. I have just purchased a Digital Trunking Handheld Radio Scanner. Whistler WS1040.
I don't understand that I have to purchase software now to download so that I can get my freq.
I'm trying to get Harrison county & Gregg county.
I have purchased RadioReference, when I check and find the software to download my freq. they want $ 39.99. It was my understanding this was free thru the web service if you paid RadioReference.
I am 65 and totally disabled, and this would be a great comfort to listen to.
Any help would be appreciated.
twyntoo@outlook.com
Sponsored links
Old 05-18-2017, 9:12 PM
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber

Sorry you misunderstood the ws1040 gre500 gre600 rs106 rs197 all require you to buy software and you also have to become a premium subscriber (the part you have). Not sure but you are not the first person to think this. But the fact is the 3 people that make the software that works with your scanner are not the owners of this site they are members just like you. Uniden bcd436hp and bcd536hp along with the Whistler ws1095 ws1098 trx-2 ws1080 ws1088 and trx-1 all are free to download the database due to deals made with the owner for a fee to use the database here.
Old 05-19-2017, 8:22 PM
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber