RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Computer Aided Monitoring and Programming > Scanner Programming Software


Scanner Programming Software - This is the place to discuss third party scanner programming and control software.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #461 (permalink)  
Old 08-24-2017, 11:14 PM
u2brent's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: KRWDPAXKRS1
Posts: 728
Default

FWIW, mine has never had a tray icon, you can only see it in the Windows Device Manager window under Ports, unless the driver is wrong. Except while in USB mode to program. Did the cable go bad? Try a different USB Port? A different PC if available. Is the cable firmly seating in the radio jack?

Last edited by u2brent; 08-24-2017 at 11:18 PM..
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #462 (permalink)  
Old 08-25-2017, 1:16 AM
TailGator911's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fairborn, OH
Posts: 528
Default

Anyone have any good ideas about how to get the virtual display working on this. ARC500 - WS-1065 - Win7,. No help from Butel. Any suggestions greatly appreciated - thanks
__________________
SDS100, TRX-1, BCD536HP, WS-1065, BCT15X, BC895XLT, RS-2006, RS-2035, Misc. Others
ICOM R75, ICOM 746 PRO, YAESU FRG-7, YAESU 2800M, YAESU VX-7R, YAESU FT-2DR
SDR#
Reply With Quote
  #463 (permalink)  
Old 09-11-2017, 4:02 PM
Newbie
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1
Default

I have windows 10 and ARC500Pro. Same symptoms. buttons work but no visual.
Reply With Quote
  #464 (permalink)  
Old 09-17-2017, 4:36 AM
Butelsoftware's Avatar
Member
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dayton Hamvention 2018
Posts: 2,145
Default

Please try the new release ARC500 V1.30 (basic and pro).
I bought several '20-546' PC cables of ebay sellers and was able to find a workaround for the cables that showed this problem.
In the Download/Upload window make sure to select the 'cable type 2' option before running Virtual Control.

Gommert
Butel Software
__________________
>>> Visit us at the 2018 Dayton Hamvention! SDS100 will be on demo! <<<
Dutch Design: best selling scanner software in the USA
US Sales: 1-800-SCANNER http://www.scannermaster.com/?Click=41054
Reply With Quote
  #465 (permalink)  
Old 11-13-2017, 7:38 PM
Freqed's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Broken Arrow
Posts: 1,340
Default

Anyone else experiencing Alpha tag issues when importing RR system info? All my AT's are coming up with the Description info in the AT box, not the actual AT as listed in the RR system info. I have loaded OKWIN system and the TGID's I want and have like 10 TGID's that all say Sheriff Dispatch instead of the actual Alpha Tag info. This is also happening in my ARC XT and 996 software as well.

Thanks,
Ray
__________________
TRX-2
BC780XLT-BC796D
BCD996T/BCD996XT(GPS ENABLED)/RH-96
PSR-600
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #466 (permalink)  
Old 11-14-2017, 12:48 AM
kd7ckq's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: No. AZ
Posts: 530
Default

Under ALPHA TAG OPTIONS.
I use the [Use short Alpha Tag (if available)] and that seems to import the correct Alpha Tag.
Reply With Quote
  #467 (permalink)  
Old 11-14-2017, 7:49 AM
Freqed's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Broken Arrow
Posts: 1,340
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kd7ckq View Post
Under ALPHA TAG OPTIONS.
I use the [Use short Alpha Tag (if available)] and that seems to import the correct Alpha Tag.
OK I will check that out, Thanks.
__________________
TRX-2
BC780XLT-BC796D
BCD996T/BCD996XT(GPS ENABLED)/RH-96
PSR-600
Reply With Quote
  #468 (permalink)  
Old 11-14-2017, 8:47 AM
Butelsoftware's Avatar
Member
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dayton Hamvention 2018
Posts: 2,145
Default

In ARC you can set you preference, either description of the short tag.

Gommert
Butel Software
__________________
>>> Visit us at the 2018 Dayton Hamvention! SDS100 will be on demo! <<<
Dutch Design: best selling scanner software in the USA
US Sales: 1-800-SCANNER http://www.scannermaster.com/?Click=41054
Reply With Quote
  #469 (permalink)  
Old 01-29-2018, 5:25 PM
zac's Avatar
zac zac is offline
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Albertville, Alabama
Posts: 93
Default

I downloaded the software for demo mode. How can I tell if registration keys work
Reply With Quote
  #470 (permalink)  
Old 01-29-2018, 5:32 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,514
Default Keys

Open Arc 500, click on help and then click on Register. Enter the keys, click ok and you are done. Put keys in a safe place as Butel will charge you if you loose them and have to reinstall. You do not need them to download and install updates.
Reply With Quote
  #471 (permalink)  
Old 01-31-2018, 8:20 AM
Butelsoftware's Avatar
Member
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dayton Hamvention 2018
Posts: 2,145
Default

In the software select Help _ About. It will read Full version if the software is correctly registered.

Gommert
Butel Software
__________________
>>> Visit us at the 2018 Dayton Hamvention! SDS100 will be on demo! <<<
Dutch Design: best selling scanner software in the USA
US Sales: 1-800-SCANNER http://www.scannermaster.com/?Click=41054
Reply With Quote
  #472 (permalink)  
Old 01-31-2018, 10:20 AM
TailGator911's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fairborn, OH
Posts: 528
Default

I have updated and reloaded drivers reinstalled software, tried everything I can and still no virtual control on my ARC500 + WS-1065....any ideas?
__________________
SDS100, TRX-1, BCD536HP, WS-1065, BCT15X, BC895XLT, RS-2006, RS-2035, Misc. Others
ICOM R75, ICOM 746 PRO, YAESU FRG-7, YAESU 2800M, YAESU VX-7R, YAESU FT-2DR
SDR#
Reply With Quote
  #473 (permalink)  
Old 01-31-2018, 10:39 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,514
Default Reinstall

When you do a reinstall, you should do a shut down and clean reboot rather than a restart. I have yet to see a program that completely uninstalls without leaving useless files somewhere. A reboot will help to close those files. Then do your reinstall(s). There is only one driver that I had to install in earlier versions of Windows, and Win 10 found the proper driver when I plugged in the cable.
Reply With Quote
  #474 (permalink)  
Old 01-31-2018, 12:10 PM
TailGator911's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fairborn, OH
Posts: 528
Default

I will go back and do it all over again. I have a new machine now running Windows 10. Let me give that a try - thanks for the reply.
__________________
SDS100, TRX-1, BCD536HP, WS-1065, BCT15X, BC895XLT, RS-2006, RS-2035, Misc. Others
ICOM R75, ICOM 746 PRO, YAESU FRG-7, YAESU 2800M, YAESU VX-7R, YAESU FT-2DR
SDR#
Reply With Quote
  #475 (permalink)  
Old 01-31-2018, 11:26 PM
TailGator911's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fairborn, OH
Posts: 528
Default

Well I did complete shut down, don't know why when I just did a clean install of this program (ARC500) from the CD on a new Dell fresh out of the box. Virtual box comes up, I can do minimal navigation on the keys, but no visual readout. Completely stumped.......
__________________
SDS100, TRX-1, BCD536HP, WS-1065, BCT15X, BC895XLT, RS-2006, RS-2035, Misc. Others
ICOM R75, ICOM 746 PRO, YAESU FRG-7, YAESU 2800M, YAESU VX-7R, YAESU FT-2DR
SDR#
Reply With Quote
  #476 (permalink)  
Old 02-01-2018, 4:00 AM
Butelsoftware's Avatar
Member
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dayton Hamvention 2018
Posts: 2,145
Default

Use the latest release available at our website Butel Software
That version works will all different cables available.

Gommert
Butel Software
__________________
>>> Visit us at the 2018 Dayton Hamvention! SDS100 will be on demo! <<<
Dutch Design: best selling scanner software in the USA
US Sales: 1-800-SCANNER http://www.scannermaster.com/?Click=41054
Reply With Quote
  #477 (permalink)  
Old 02-01-2018, 8:54 AM
TailGator911's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fairborn, OH
Posts: 528
Default

Downloaded latest release, imported config fine from scanner, clicked on virtual display - nothing. Buttons work, Scan Manual all of that, but no action from the scanner on the screen,,,,nothing changed. I have ProScan, Win500, the TRX-1 Scanner Control - they all work great. I cannot get the Virtual Control to work in ARC500. What to do.
__________________
SDS100, TRX-1, BCD536HP, WS-1065, BCT15X, BC895XLT, RS-2006, RS-2035, Misc. Others
ICOM R75, ICOM 746 PRO, YAESU FRG-7, YAESU 2800M, YAESU VX-7R, YAESU FT-2DR
SDR#
Reply With Quote
  #478 (permalink)  
Old 02-01-2018, 3:02 PM
Butelsoftware's Avatar
Member
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dayton Hamvention 2018
Posts: 2,145
Default

What is the version number?

Gommert
Butel Software
__________________
>>> Visit us at the 2018 Dayton Hamvention! SDS100 will be on demo! <<<
Dutch Design: best selling scanner software in the USA
US Sales: 1-800-SCANNER http://www.scannermaster.com/?Click=41054
Reply With Quote
  #479 (permalink)  
Old 02-01-2018, 4:39 PM
TailGator911's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fairborn, OH
Posts: 528
Default

1.30 build 2 - full version...from the 'About' tab
__________________
SDS100, TRX-1, BCD536HP, WS-1065, BCT15X, BC895XLT, RS-2006, RS-2035, Misc. Others
ICOM R75, ICOM 746 PRO, YAESU FRG-7, YAESU 2800M, YAESU VX-7R, YAESU FT-2DR
SDR#
Reply With Quote
  #480 (permalink)  
Old 02-02-2018, 9:12 AM
Butelsoftware's Avatar
Member
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dayton Hamvention 2018
Posts: 2,145
Default

And which cable are you using? You may need to check option 'cable type 2' in the upload/download window.

Gommert
Butel Software
__________________
>>> Visit us at the 2018 Dayton Hamvention! SDS100 will be on demo! <<<
Dutch Design: best selling scanner software in the USA
US Sales: 1-800-SCANNER http://www.scannermaster.com/?Click=41054
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 6:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions