RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Computer Aided Monitoring and Programming > Scanner Programming Software


Scanner Programming Software - This is the place to discuss third party scanner programming and control software.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #3581 (permalink)  
Old 06-09-2018, 1:26 PM
CQ's Avatar
CQ CQ is offline
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Exosphere
Posts: 277
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ProScan View Post
Correct. Thanks. That way I can send out test files to make sure it gets done right. That being said, Next few versions will be focused on the SDS100.
Yes, please...the tiny fonts in detailed view are killing me.
__________________
My nuclear button is much bigger than yours
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #3582 (permalink)  
Old 06-14-2018, 3:31 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 45
Default No Recorded Audio

I have connected an external soundcard to my laptop running W10. When I fire up PS, I can hear live audio from my BCT15X through the laptop's speakers. I see the levels jumping on the "Record" and the "Audio Control" .
I am recording traffic and it's saving them in the "Record" tab. But when I click on an entry, and press Play, the slider moves but there is no sound. Any ideas?
Joe
__________________
Nothing clears the mind like a lack of alternatives!
Reply With Quote
  #3583 (permalink)  
Old 06-14-2018, 3:35 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 45
Default

Nevermind my previous post. It is working now!
__________________
Nothing clears the mind like a lack of alternatives!
Reply With Quote
  #3584 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2018, 9:21 AM
ProScan's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario, Calif.
Posts: 2,751
Default ProScan Version 14.0 With SDS100 Support

What's New In Version 14.0
  • Added - SDS100 Support.
  • Added - Web Server - HTML Head Title text box so the web browser tab or title area will show customized text.
  • Changed - Web Server - Renamed the Title text box to Header.
  • Fixed - BCDX36HP Favorites Editor wasn't center justifying text tags correctly.
  • Fixed - BCDX36HP Favorites Editor Get Clipboard wasn't importing UID's correctly.
  • Fixed - BCDX36HP Favorites Editor RRDB import incorrectly importing P25 Phase II systems as X2-TDMA.
  • Fixed - Get Clipboard was importing text tags in upper case.
  • Fixed - XT scanners Database wasn't exporting site frequencies.

ProScan supports the BCT15, BCT15X, BC250D, BC296D, BR330T, BC346XT, BC346XTC, BCD325P2, BCD396T, BCD396XT, BCD436HP, BCD536HP, BC780XLT, BC785D, BC796D, BCD996T, BCD996XT, BCD996P2, & SDS100 scanners.

ProScan is the most powerful and feature rich scanner software in the world !!!

Made in the USA
Reply With Quote
  #3585 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2018, 9:24 AM
mule1075's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Washington Pa
Posts: 2,335
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ProScan View Post
What's New In Version 14.0
  • Added - SDS100 Support.
  • Added - Web Server - HTML Head Title text box so the web browser tab or title area will show customized text.
  • Changed - Web Server - Renamed the Title text box to Header.
  • Fixed - BCDX36HP Favorites Editor wasn't center justifying text tags correctly.
  • Fixed - BCDX36HP Favorites Editor Get Clipboard wasn't importing UID's correctly.
  • Fixed - BCDX36HP Favorites Editor RRDB import incorrectly importing P25 Phase II systems as X2-TDMA.
  • Fixed - Get Clipboard was importing text tags in upper case.
  • Fixed - XT scanners Database wasn't exporting site frequencies.

ProScan supports the BCT15, BCT15X, BC250D, BC296D, BR330T, BC346XT, BC346XTC, BCD325P2, BCD396T, BCD396XT, BCD436HP, BCD536HP, BC780XLT, BC785D, BC796D, BCD996T, BCD996XT, BCD996P2, & SDS100 scanners.

ProScan is the most powerful and feature rich scanner software in the world !!!

Made in the USA
Thanks Bob. Thank you for your awesome software and thanks for your customer service.
__________________
Uniden BCD536HPx2/250D Motorola HT1000/GM360
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #3586 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2018, 10:08 AM
scan-pa's Avatar
RRDB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Lebanon, Pa.
Posts: 808
Default

Thank you Bob, your software rocks.

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
__________________
Peter
Scan-Pa
SC PA RRDB Admin
KC3HIO - HAM
WQXU562 - GMRS Cornwall "600" Rptr.
Admiral - 11m
Reply With Quote
  #3587 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2018, 11:09 AM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Waterloo, Iowa
Posts: 52
Question SDS100 driver

Apparently lacking appropriate search skills, would one of you please point us to a serial port driver for Windows 7?
Reply With Quote
  #3588 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2018, 11:11 AM
jonwienke's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: PA
Posts: 7,925
Default

For what device?
__________________
Uniden scanner internal GPS installations--making mobile scanning work the way it always should have.
Reply With Quote
  #3589 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2018, 11:17 AM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Waterloo, Iowa
Posts: 52
Default

For the SDS100. An automated search, nor a manual one, can find the driver. I attempted an internet search, even focusing at the Uniden site, but came up short. Me must be duh, yet here we are.
Reply With Quote
  #3590 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2018, 11:37 AM
jonwienke's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: PA
Posts: 7,925
Default

I didn't need one to connect to the SDS100 in serial mode. I just plugged it in and it worked.
__________________
Uniden scanner internal GPS installations--making mobile scanning work the way it always should have.
Reply With Quote
  #3591 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2018, 11:46 AM
mancow's Avatar
Member
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: N.E. Kansas
Posts: 6,165
Default

Wow just updated and have the SDS100 connected. This is badass. Thanks!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3592 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2018, 11:48 AM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Waterloo, Iowa
Posts: 52
Default

I'm using my second copy on a different computer. One to which I've yet to connect a scanner, only used for remote scanner over IP. I'll try looking for BCD536HP drivers just as a shot in the dark.
Reply With Quote
  #3593 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2018, 12:03 PM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Waterloo, Iowa
Posts: 52
Default

Well, I found it over here: BCD436HP < UnidenMan4 < TWiki
Reply With Quote
  #3594 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2018, 12:38 PM
CQ's Avatar
CQ CQ is offline
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Exosphere
Posts: 277
Default ProScan

Glad it's wider to see more info.

Can it be made to not truncate since you're on a PC and space isn't a limitation?
Attached Images
 
__________________
My nuclear button is much bigger than yours

Last edited by CQ; 06-16-2018 at 12:45 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #3595 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2018, 12:42 PM
jonwienke's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: PA
Posts: 7,925
Default

Some minor SDS100 display bugs, using profile.cfg for colors:
I have the bottom-left icon set to GPS in my profile. It does not show at all in ProScan.
Scan direction arrow icon is the wrong color.
__________________
Uniden scanner internal GPS installations--making mobile scanning work the way it always should have.
Reply With Quote
  #3596 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2018, 12:55 PM
ProScan's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario, Calif.
Posts: 2,751
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonwienke View Post
Some minor SDS100 display bugs, using profile.cfg for colors:
I have the bottom-left icon set to GPS in my profile. It does not show at all in ProScan.
Scan direction arrow icon is the wrong color.
The GPS icon is the only one that's not in. Can you do me a favor. Go to the test tab and see what the ASCII values are in that position. Will show like ASC(XYZ) ASC(XYZ).

Regarding the arrow wrong color, Which mode is the scanner in? Simple Conv, Detail Conv, Simple Trunk, Detail Trunk, etc.

In the Sentinel Display Editor, select the same tab as the scanner mode to see if different color.
Reply With Quote
  #3597 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2018, 1:17 PM
jonwienke's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: PA
Posts: 7,925
Default

ASC 181, 182, 183. 182 appears to be Close Call icon?

Arrow is wrong color in Detail conv & trunk modes. Arrow is the correct color in Simple conv & trunk modes.

When you press the scroll knob down to show volume or squelch bar graph, text and bar colors are wrong, should be white, not the rainbow colors of different icons there otherwise.
__________________
Uniden scanner internal GPS installations--making mobile scanning work the way it always should have.
Reply With Quote
  #3598 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2018, 1:51 PM
ProScan's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario, Calif.
Posts: 2,751
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonwienke View Post
ASC 181, 182, 183. 182 appears to be Close Call icon?

Arrow is wrong color in Detail conv & trunk modes. Arrow is the correct color in Simple conv & trunk modes.

When you press the scroll knob down to show volume or squelch bar graph, text and bar colors are wrong, should be white, not the rainbow colors of different icons there otherwise.
Thanks, Got the GPS icon/text showing. Arrow for detail conv and trunk right colors.

Regarding the vol & squelch text and graph showing different colors, will look at that in a while.

Here is the fix for the arrow wrong color detail conv. and trunk. GPS icon showing.

Unzip and copy the exe file over the original. http://proscan.org/ProScan.zip

Last edited by ProScan; 06-16-2018 at 2:31 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #3599 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2018, 2:24 PM
ProScan's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario, Calif.
Posts: 2,751
Default

Anyone discovered the soft keys on the display are clickable?
Reply With Quote
  #3600 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2018, 2:28 PM
jonwienke's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: PA
Posts: 7,925
Default

Looks good so far, fixes are working as indicated.
__________________
Uniden scanner internal GPS installations--making mobile scanning work the way it always should have.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bc785d with proscan 6.6, logging, proscan, sleep, windows

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 5:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions