RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Computer Aided Monitoring and Programming > Scanner Programming Software


Scanner Programming Software - This is the place to discuss third party scanner programming and control software.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61 (permalink)  
Old 10-05-2008, 9:03 AM
NYRHKY94's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Brunswick County, NC
Posts: 1,266
Default

Awesome job again Bob! I love the balloon style tip of the frequency/ID in the notication area when the program is minimized. Just keeps getting better :-)
__________________
BCD536HP/BCD436HP/BCD325P2/BCD996XT/BCT15X/PSR-600/PSR-500/PRO-197
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #62 (permalink)  
Old 10-05-2008, 10:11 AM
ProScan's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario, Calif.
Posts: 2,285
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NYRHKY94 View Post
Awesome job again Bob! I love the balloon style tip of the frequency/ID in the notication area when the program is minimized. Just keeps getting better :-)
Thanks Mike, It's always good to here things like this. I already added a few minor things to the next release including a server "Hot Event" button that will show the published server listing in red, a "Cancel" button when connecting to servers, Audio Recordings "Find & Select" now will select the non-existing files (listings that are grayed out) and a few bug fixes.

Last edited by ProScan; 10-05-2008 at 10:19 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #63 (permalink)  
Old 10-08-2008, 5:33 PM
Live Audio Admininstrator
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Ocean City, MD
Posts: 136
Default ProScan

Bob,

Hands Down the best computer aided scanning program i have ever used. As owner of www.MDFireFeeds.com I needed something that could work running 3 feeds or more, From 125 miles from me. Proscan makes this a dream. Thanks again for your hard work. I am sure all of us appreciate it. You have truly the best program out there.


Thanks again,

Scott Shuster
www.MDFireFeeds.com
__________________
Scott Shuster
Live Audio Administrator
Nedhc48@RadioReference.com
Reply With Quote
  #64 (permalink)  
Old 10-08-2008, 5:50 PM
ProScan's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario, Calif.
Posts: 2,285
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SShuster221 View Post
Bob,

Hands Down the best computer aided scanning program i have ever used. As owner of www.MDFireFeeds.com I needed something that could work running 3 feeds or more, From 125 miles from me. Proscan makes this a dream. Thanks again for your hard work. I am sure all of us appreciate it. You have truly the best program out there.


Thanks again,

Scott Shuster
www.MDFireFeeds.com
Thanks for the compliments Scott. I'm working on ProScan this very minute to make it even better. Next release 1.8.1 in about two to three weeks.
Reply With Quote
  #65 (permalink)  
Old 11-11-2008, 10:22 AM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Guthrie, OK
Posts: 246
Default Minimized without a border-How to get full screen back

So far, I like the program a lot. I tried the screen only without a border, and now every time I open the program, it opens in this mode, and I have not been able to get the full screen back. Also in this mode, the only way I can close the program is to go in to task manager in Windows.
__________________
Analog is already interoperable.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #66 (permalink)  
Old 11-11-2008, 10:28 AM
KI4LIV's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 516
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KK5FM View Post
So far, I like the program a lot. I tried the screen only without a border, and now every time I open the program, it opens in this mode, and I have not been able to get the full screen back. Also in this mode, the only way I can close the program is to go in to task manager in Windows.
When it opens in the borderless display-only mode, have you tried double-clicking on the scanner display? This is how I get the main full display back.
__________________
--Light is faster than sound... Perhaps that explains why some people appear to be intelligent - until we hear them speak!
Reply With Quote
  #67 (permalink)  
Old 11-11-2008, 10:31 AM
ProScan's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario, Calif.
Posts: 2,285
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KK5FM View Post
So far, I like the program a lot. I tried the screen only without a border, and now every time I open the program, it opens in this mode, and I have not been able to get the full screen back. Also in this mode, the only way I can close the program is to go in to task manager in Windows.
Double click the screen to bring it back to the normal display view.
Reply With Quote
  #68 (permalink)  
Old 11-17-2008, 4:13 PM
paramedszaf's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kingston, Pa - Luzerne Co.
Posts: 252
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NYRHKY94 View Post
Awesome job again Bob! I love the balloon style tip of the frequency/ID in the notication area when the program is minimized. Just keeps getting better :-)
Where do you set that option at?
__________________
Technician - KB3UZK
Reply With Quote
  #69 (permalink)  
Old 11-17-2008, 4:17 PM
KI4LIV's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 516
Default

Options --> General...

Left side - 3/4 of the way down - "Text Notification Area".

Then, a little up from that, make sure that you have something select in the drop-down labeled "Show Frequency/ Talk Group ID - Text Tags in Caption".
__________________
--Light is faster than sound... Perhaps that explains why some people appear to be intelligent - until we hear them speak!
Reply With Quote
  #70 (permalink)  
Old 11-17-2008, 6:50 PM
paramedszaf's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kingston, Pa - Luzerne Co.
Posts: 252
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JWhipple View Post
Options --> General...

Left side - 3/4 of the way down - "Text Notification Area".

Then, a little up from that, make sure that you have something select in the drop-down labeled "Show Frequency/ Talk Group ID - Text Tags in Caption".
I have to box checked and nothing is popping up when minimized... Am I missing something?
__________________
Technician - KB3UZK
Reply With Quote
  #71 (permalink)  
Old 11-17-2008, 7:37 PM
KI4LIV's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 516
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by paramedszaf View Post
I have to box checked and nothing is popping up when minimized... Am I missing something?
Do you have the checkbox to minimize to tray selected?
__________________
--Light is faster than sound... Perhaps that explains why some people appear to be intelligent - until we hear them speak!
Reply With Quote
  #72 (permalink)  
Old 11-17-2008, 9:25 PM
paramedszaf's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kingston, Pa - Luzerne Co.
Posts: 252
Default

Got it! Thanks!
__________________
Technician - KB3UZK
Reply With Quote
  #73 (permalink)  
Old 11-17-2008, 10:26 PM
ProScan's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario, Calif.
Posts: 2,285
Default

Jonathon, thanks for the help in tech support. You must be a great tech support manager at work. I came in this afternoon and seen it under control.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JWhipple View Post
Options --> General...

Left side - 3/4 of the way down - "Text Notification Area".

Then, a little up from that, make sure that you have something select in the drop-down labeled "Show Frequency/ Talk Group ID - Text Tags in Caption".
Reply With Quote
  #74 (permalink)  
Old 11-18-2008, 4:48 AM
KI4LIV's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 516
Default

Not a problem Bob - It's all part of enjoying helping others enjoy what you enjoy :-D Glad I could be of assistance!
__________________
--Light is faster than sound... Perhaps that explains why some people appear to be intelligent - until we hear them speak!
Reply With Quote
  #75 (permalink)  
Old 11-26-2008, 5:02 PM
ProScan's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario, Calif.
Posts: 2,285
Default ProScan Version 1.8.1 is out!

Happy Thanksgiving and have a safe holiday season!

ProScan Version 1.8.1 is out!

Added - "Hot Event" button to the server. Hot events shows in red on the published servers list.
Added - Upload option (DMA type scanners) "Delete All Items In Scanner that Is Not In The Database".
Fixed - Uploading systems remotely with the option “Delete All Systems In Scanner Before Upload”, upload may fail.
Fixed - Group Quick Key status grid was off by 1.
Fixed - Recordings talk group id’s not correct for non DMA scanners.
Fixed - Recordings beginning of transmission was being cutoff.
Fixed - LTR talk group id's was not properly being formatted in the history, recording, and frequency / talk group id's logging grids.
Fixed - Recorder “Lookup Record Flag From Database” may not work for DMA type scanners in some cases.
Many more small bug fixes and improvements.

ProScan is the most technology advanced Computer Aided Scanning software that’s feature rich with the friendliest user interface.

Try the 30 day fully functional demo!

ProScan supports the BCD996T, BCT15, BCD396T, BR330T, BC796D, BC785D, BC780XLT, BC296D, and the BC250D Scanners.

Last edited by ProScan; 11-26-2008 at 5:15 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #76 (permalink)  
Old 11-28-2008, 1:47 PM
NYRHKY94's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Brunswick County, NC
Posts: 1,266
Default HOT event question on 1.8.1

Hi Bob:

I just downloaded 1.8.1 and wanted to test the new HOT event feature. I enabled that on the server, but I do not see where this shows up in "red" on the availlable server list. It only shows HOT event in the server, but no color. Am I missing another configuration step to make it show up in red?

Thanks - Mike
__________________
BCD536HP/BCD436HP/BCD325P2/BCD996XT/BCT15X/PSR-600/PSR-500/PRO-197
Reply With Quote
  #77 (permalink)  
Old 11-28-2008, 3:56 PM
ProScan's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario, Calif.
Posts: 2,285
Default

The client side (full version) needs the latest 1.8.1 for the server in the list to show red. I'll release the 1.8.1 Free ProScan Client in a few days.

Quote:
Originally Posted by NYRHKY94 View Post
Hi Bob:

I just downloaded 1.8.1 and wanted to test the new HOT event feature. I enabled that on the server, but I do not see where this shows up in "red" on the availlable server list. It only shows HOT event in the server, but no color. Am I missing another configuration step to make it show up in red?

Thanks - Mike

Last edited by ProScan; 11-28-2008 at 5:37 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #78 (permalink)  
Old 11-29-2008, 8:27 AM
Attackron's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: South Alabama, Gulf Coast
Posts: 152
Wink ProScan Version 1.8.1 is out!

Bob

Thanks for the early xmas gift !!!!!


Have a happy xmas and a better new year !!!
__________________
Uniden BCD-996T
Uniden BCD-396T
DPD OmniX Multi Band Scanner Antenna


Bultel 996 pro build 5
Bultel 396 pro build 6
ProScan 183

USN Retired Dav

Remember Those who have served.
Reply With Quote
  #79 (permalink)  
Old 11-30-2008, 8:53 PM
zzdiesel's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Kennett / Dunklin Co, Mo.
Posts: 1,912
Default

I am seriously considering purchasing Proscan. My only holdup is wondering whether or not it will record all night or not. It does a real good job recording till the nag box pops up and it stops recording for the night. The Proscan site says it is fully functional for the 30 day trial, but it really is not since it's like this.
__________________
Whistler - TRX-1 /w EZ-Scan
Reply With Quote
  #80 (permalink)  
Old 12-01-2008, 5:51 AM
mike_s104's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Berkeley Co. WV/ Loudoun Co. VA
Posts: 4,667
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zzdiesel View Post
I am seriously considering purchasing Proscan. My only holdup is wondering whether or not it will record all night or not. It does a real good job recording till the nag box pops up and it stops recording for the night. The Proscan site says it is fully functional for the 30 day trial, but it really is not since it's like this.
mine has been running and recording for weeks. In the past, it has run for months continuously.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bc785d with proscan 6.6, logging, proscan, sleep, windows

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions