RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Computer Aided Monitoring and Programming > Software Defined Radio

Software Defined Radio - A forum for general discussion of software defined radio (SDR) receiver equipment.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-08-2017, 12:39 PM
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber

Default New to SDR and need help please

Hi guys I am new to the whole SDR thing and am trying to get it going, is there a more current how to on what files I should be using for windows 10 64 bit???? I am pretty sure my issues MAY be the virtual cable but I am not sure, I am able to pick up local radio stations with the SDR program but I get NO sound when I switch to the virtual 414 audio cable, I think I have used some programs that where 32 bit cause the how to said to somewhere, has any of this stuff changed? Can someone get me a list of updated files that I should be running with windows 10 64 bit? Any help would greatly be appreciated, I am out of Wabash county, Indiana and have been trying 856.7375 with no success. Thanks
Sponsored links
Old 07-08-2017, 1:02 PM
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber

I am getting sound and some scrolling going on now anyways, I did have the virtual sound cable set as default in the recording section in windows but apparently that was not enough, I clicked on properties and selected listen to device and that gave me sound, but now all I hear is pink noise and a woman saying something over and over, getting somewhere though
Old 07-08-2017, 1:02 PM
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber

got some scrolling going on in unitrunker too I might add
Old 07-08-2017, 1:05 PM
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber

oh she is saying trial
Old 07-08-2017, 1:49 PM
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber

I got it figured out I think may need some assistaqnce later though possibly, thank you
Sponsored links