I'm all setup, lets stream!

Status
Not open for further replies.

garikfox

I'm all setup, do i sound ok?

Hello everyone, I've spent the past two days tuning my feed here in Arizona. I think I've got it pretty good.

May i ask some of you to test my new stream here from Arizona ?

I'm very curious and interested in what your all opinions are since I've never done this before.

https://www.broadcastify.com/listen/feed/28407

Thank you,

--Garik

Last edited:

RaleighGuy

Premium Subscriber
Hello everyone, I've spent the past two days tuning my feed here in Arizona. I think I've got it pretty good.

May i ask some of you to test my new stream here from Arizona ?

I'm very curious and interested in what your all opinions are since I've never done this before.

https://www.broadcastify.com/listen/feed/28407

Thank you,

--Garik

Been listening and it sounds real good, glad you have the IDs on the feed.

NYRHKY94

Nice job. Sounds good to me as well. Hearing a slight hissing sound in the background, similar to what I experienced running a feed using the headphone jack on my BCD436HP. I used a ground loop isolater to take the hiss out. Nice to see alpha tags on the feed.

KC8ESL

Premium Subscriber
A hiss is not indicative of a ground loop, that would be a 60hz buzz. A hiss suggests that you're running your preamp on your feed providing computer too hot and not enough output from the scanner. Try turning up scanner audio and turning down the preamp on the computer. This is known in the pro audio world as "gain staging".

garikfox

I think I fixed it! :)
I put the Recording Volume to 75% from 100%, and the scanner volume to 10 from 9.

Edit: Not fixed, lol

Last edited:

NYRHKY94

Garikfox: