maury/columbia tn nxdn system

Status
Not open for further replies.

n4anz

I have the BCD536HP. I would like to know if anyone could tell me why I'm not receiving all of the NXDN system. I know that Columbia TN is encrypted according to R&R but from looking at the database none of Maury County TN is encrypted. Am I doing something wrong when programming?

KevinC

Junior Radio Guru
Super Moderator
If what you are trying to receive is truly NXDN, then your issue is no Uniden scanner will receive NXDN (at this point in time at least).

n4anz

Not sure if its true NXDN or not I'm just going by what R&R database is showing I'm new to this digital scanning stuff

INDY72

Monitoring since 1982, using radios since 1991.
Premium Subscriber
Try programming it as analog conventional. If you hear an digital growling, and it wont pick up as P25, and you have the DMR upgrade, and it wont work on that... Then it is NXDN/NexEDGE or iDAS... If it is one of those, then you need the Whistler TRX series of scanners as ONLY they can do NXDN.

jimg

Premium Subscriber
Programmng Maury County

Try programming it as analog conventional. If you hear an digital growling, and it wont pick up as P25, and you have the DMR upgrade, and it wont work on that... Then it is NXDN/NexEDGE or iDAS... If it is one of those, then you need the Whistler TRX series of scanners as ONLY they can do NXDN.

I am trying to program the Maury County Sheriff radio system into my Whistler 1088. The RR database shows it is a NXDN system. I've never programmed an NXDN system. Is it "DMR"? Also, are there any other factors that I need to consider? Please advise and thanks in advance for your help.

INDY72

Premium Subscriber