Need help

Status
Not open for further replies.

jef4643

Hello, I have a uniden bear cat digital handheld scanner, model number bcd325p2. I'm not very good at programming so I sent it out and had it programmed for pearland Pd. But I'm not getting any audio. I also have it programmed for brazoria county, and it works fine there. Can anyone help me or lead me in the right direction to get this problem solved. I would like to be able to hear the pearland pd. Tia

hiegtx

Mentor
Premium Subscriber
Hello, I have a uniden bear cat digital handheld scanner, model number bcd325p2. I'm not very good at programming so I sent it out and had it programmed for pearland Pd. But I'm not getting any audio. I also have it programmed for brazoria county, and it works fine there. Can anyone help me or lead me in the right direction to get this problem solved. I would like to be able to hear the pearland pd. Tia
Hi jef
Welcome to RadioReference

Who programmed it for you, one of the dealers? Do you have any software loaded for the scanner, so that someone can create a startup file? You can download and install FreeSCAN on your PC for starters, then use it to "read" what is in the scanner to see if someone can spot what might be missing. They may have the wrong site set up, or you may be impacted by simulcast distortion.

For more on FreeSCAN see:
FreeScan User Guide - The RadioReference Wiki

FreeSCAN - Sixspot Software

Downloads - Sixspot Software

Hopefully, one of the Houston metro area members will chime in. You can also take a look at the HoustonScan Yahoo group.

hiegtx

Mentor
Premium Subscriber
https://www.radioreference.com/apps/db/?sid=38

shows deprecated for pearland. nice way of saying not in use.
That's the old system.

Everything in the Houston metro area that originally was on the old system, is now migrated to the replacement:
https://www.radioreference.com/apps/db/?sid=4563

Pearland is using P25 Phase II talkgroups, which the OP's 325P2 can handle.