BCD436HP: 436 display different after FW update????

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hulca

Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
237
Did the new firmware update modify the display? The frequency and associated labels are now unreadable.

This happened after the update.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

jonwienke

More Info Coming Soon!
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 18, 2014
Messages
13,364
Location
VA
No. Something else is causing the problem.
 

jonwienke

More Info Coming Soon!
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 18, 2014
Messages
13,364
Location
VA
It's not a firmware issue. Nobody else has reported this problem, and it's been out for weeks now.
 

KE5MC

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
1,129
Location
Lewisville, TX
Did the new firmware update modify the display? The frequency and associated labels are now unreadable.

This happened after the update.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Corrupted SD cards have caused strange/erratic behavior, but I can't say I have heard of unreadable display information.

Search and check threads for information about corrupted SD cards and the steps to replace card and see if that changes the display.

Mike
 

Hulca

Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
237
I will switch the SD card and see if that helps.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

Hulca

Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
237
Sending the 436 scanner into Uniden for repair on the display issue.
I will let you know what they say.

Going out today, via fedex.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top