800 scanlist question

Status
Not open for further replies.

jjrii

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 29, 2005
Messages
43
Hi,

I am wondering how to completely remove several scanlists I have on a GRE PSR 800. Also, is there a way to reset the radio to the condition it was in when it came out of the box?

Thank you...
 

N0WEF

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 29, 2011
Messages
601
Location
Mpls, MN.
To do a "Factory Reset" you can just reformat the SD Card via the software.
 

detroit780

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
574
Location
Michigan
Reset

Menu
Settings
Default Values

Also restore lockouts will restore anything you might had locked out.



Hi,

I am wondering how to completely remove several scanlists I have on a GRE PSR 800. Also, is there a way to reset the radio to the condition it was in when it came out of the box?

Thank you...
 

jjrii

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 29, 2005
Messages
43
Thanks for the replies……….
 

gilbo

Newbie
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
3
Location
Madawaska, Maine
PSR 800 Problem
HI I have a different problem with the unit. when I try to turn it on it has a message error detected please see user guide for more information. It will not even turn on. I just received the unit yesterday. I might have to return it, but wondering if anything can be done? also has an error code of 3-0100000002 on display.
 

IowaGuy1603

Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2006
Messages
992
Location
Jones County Iowa
PSR 800 Problem
HI I have a different problem with the unit. when I try to turn it on it has a message error detected please see user guide for more information. It will not even turn on. I just received the unit yesterday. I might have to return it, but wondering if anything can be done? also has an error code of 3-0100000002 on display.
Remove the batteries and let it set for a bit --------------then try.
 

gilbo

Newbie
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
3
Location
Madawaska, Maine
Solved

I have read about a few people having the same problem so I reformatted the card and installed software and it now works thanks guys. Now one more thing. When ever I hook up an outside antenna it picks up nothing at all but when hook it up to my uniden it works perfect
 

charliecom1

Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2004
Messages
2
Location
Phila PA
I get no audio from the speaker what am I doing wrong

I have a psr 800 scanner I've programe it fot the p25 but can't get no audio from the
Speaker every thing else seems to be working ok no audio frm the speaker need help
 

gilbo

Newbie
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
3
Location
Madawaska, Maine
Silent

I am wondering if you have it set to silent. I have a feeling when it is encrypted you have a setting that you can put it silent or white noise or a series of beeps. Maybe someone out there can enlightens us more.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top