A "Different" kinda shack thread...

Status
Not open for further replies.
R

Rayjk110

Guest
I was thinking about posting pics of your shack, as-is, no "Clean-Ups", just how it 'really' is when you're using it, as I know many of you do a clean up before posting pics.


Here's how mine 'really' looks when in use!

haha

here ya go



 

swat

Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2005
Messages
143
wheres the 3 day old Pizza Crust and cheap beer at LOL LMAO ((((nice radios man))))))
 

landonjensen

Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2006
Messages
895
Location
Area C
Do you have a whole gang charger for one saber?!


Rayjk110 said:
I was thinking about posting pics of your shack, as-is, no "Clean-Ups", just how it 'really' is when you're using it, as I know many of you do a clean up before posting pics.


Here's how mine 'really' looks when in use!

haha

here ya go



 
R

Rayjk110

Guest
Haha

Yes I do.

At the hamfest I got it at, they wanted $60 for a New-In-Box single radio charger, yet $40 for a used Rack charger.

So rack it up.


hah.
 

CqDx

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 15, 2003
Messages
1,059
Location
US
Can you actually use the console for TX/RX? I'm very interested to know how you use your console!

Really nice setup you got there! :D
 

Quickcall

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 23, 2005
Messages
305
Location
Central New York
That console is just simply the most kick ass thing ive even seen in a shack. Makes my Zetron model 15A look like absolute crap. Nice Job!
 
R

Rayjk110

Guest
I'm in the process of trying to interface it to my Spectras at the moment.


However, I was able to salvage the Dispatch Mic Foot Pedal and Mic and interface it to my VHF Spectra, and it's much easier to multi-task with a foot PTT and use the computer at the same time!

Pretty cool.
 

car2back

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2004
Messages
3,021
Location
Tulsa, OK
awesome! looks kinda like the Centracom Compact I use at work :D

do you have the Central Electronics Bank that it inerfaces with?
 

exkalibur

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 15, 2006
Messages
2,708
Location
York, Ontario
That particular console doesn't require a CEB. It can be configured for Tone Remote or DC Remote and IIRC, you can get a module to interface directly with the Astro Spectra.
 

scannerman5000

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Sep 8, 2003
Messages
345
Location
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
A "Different" kinda shack

in the second picture, to the right of your console, you have a radio sitting there with a bunch of buttons. What kind of radio is that? and where can I get one?

Pete
 
R

Rayjk110

Guest
Sorry I didn't see your first post as an answer to the question...

Yes, you are right. It has since been traded for a UHF MT2000 (MT2000 is an HT1000 with a display/keypad and 48 channels vs. 16)
 

gcgrotz

Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2006
Messages
2,093
Location
Charlottesville
I love those white shelf thingies. I used to have a couple on my desk. One is now in the garage waiting for its turn to come back in the house.

I wonder though, is your shack so dirty you have to use that hand sanitizer afterwards? Does your wife make you use it when you go back to the rest of the house?? ;)
 
R

Rayjk110

Guest
Actually, I absolutely HATE having grease or anything like that on my radios...so if I decide to eat in my room (which I commonly do), I'll use that after I'm done eating before I even think of touching a radio.

I like my stuff clean :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top