Accidents on Interstate in Columbia...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Caesar

Premium Subscriber
I know that most truckers are not bad drivers, as they do it for a living and should be about the best drivers on the road, but you have to wonder sometimes, and worry about them around these sharp curves, had a trucker flip on I20 at I77 yesterday and one on I26 at the St. Andrews Rd Exit (MM107) today, this one was a pepsi truck, they had another back up behind it unloading all the pepsi's into it...

CLB

Had a truck/ car accident on N. Rhett right at I-526 exit 19 today. It seems like every morning there's either a wreck here or on I-26 at Ashley Phosphate Rd. 7:00 am on the dot. Never fails.

smokestack

Well.....im a truck driver. I go to charleston everyday and haul containers out of the port. I dont know what it is with all the turnovers other than driver error. They are going way to fast around the on ramps. But most of the time its the drivers in the cars. For some reason they think BIG truck BIG breaks and it doesnt work that way. Everyday i have someone in a car cut me off and slam on there breaks. Ive had sooo many close calls because of that its not even funny. But i know and i have seen it there are alot of truck drivers out there that shouldnt be driving.
And its that time of the year. Everyone is in a hurry to get home with the family.

kg4ekc