Advice wanted for travel wide band receiver.

patrickchampa

Heres what I'm looking for and could use others input. I'm looking for a somewhat specific receiver for future travel abroad via plane, cruise ship, and so on. I have over 40 years of commo experience in military, private and ham, so I know what features I'm looking for but could use help with finding that select receiver. Price isn't too much of an issue, and I may already own the ideal receiver but will like others input.

Here are my requirements.
*Must be portable and run off it's own battery (internal or pack)
*Ideally to cover long wave to 500mHz
*Must be tunable for dx in various steps. Direct entry scanners are a no go.
*Should have programmable memory.
*Can be an SDR but must use android.
*Should have antenna inputs (sma, 3.5mm ideally).
*User friendly and easy set up (more of a relative question based on experience.

I have no want to transmit and having a trx may cause issues in some cases. My receiver is strictly for hobby purposes. I realize that portable wide band receivers isn't the best solution for all situations and have many weaknesses. Hopefully by reaching out we can find a receiver that will be the best compromise.

Here are the receivers I have already which may fit the bill and to give you a better idea what I'm looking for.

*Malachite (clone)
*GSG Hackrf portapack
*Alinco DJ-X11 and 10
*Nooelec Sdr w/ ham it up converter (not may favorite setup
*Others that I can't remember but similar to above.

I would like to have as one unit but realize a HF/SWL receiver with separate VHF/UHF receiver my be the best solution for overall receive quality.

Thanks for your input.

patrickchampa