Alberta NXDN

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jay911

.
Feed Provider
Joined
Feb 15, 2002
Messages
9,276
Location
Bragg Creek, Alberta
Hi folks,

Like I did for DMR, I plan to make a spreadsheet of NXDN content as shown in the TAFL/Spectrum Management System. I'm just running behind the release of the firmware for those of you with Whistler radios. I hope to have something tonight or sometime tomorrow. In the meantime, you can probably fiddle with the ATCO Gas provincewide system, or Kearl, or Whyte, or one of several others in the database already.

Watch this space for more details soon...
 

Jay911

.
Feed Provider
Joined
Feb 15, 2002
Messages
9,276
Location
Bragg Creek, Alberta
Here we go...

This should be familiar to people who downloaded my DMR Excel file a while back.

I split off the ones which appear to be obviously "trunk" (type D, IIRC) into separate sheets.

Please let me know if you end up using the file...
 

Attachments

Jay911

.
Feed Provider
Joined
Feb 15, 2002
Messages
9,276
Location
Bragg Creek, Alberta
Found an IDAS system... Prairie Mobile Communications has two freqs running on the CBC tower site at very close spacing: 143.110 is LCN 1 and 143.115 is LCN 2. Only user identified so far is Willco School Bus Lines.
 

kayn1n32008

ØÆS, I put that shØt on everything.
Joined
Sep 20, 2008
Messages
6,094
Location
Sector 001
That is tight spacing, but with good filtering, it is possible. I'm guessing there would be lots of combining losses on the transmit side, receive filtering would not be an issue though. Assuming a 148MHz or 149Mhz input, running one antenna would be really easy.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 

BC_Scan

Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2006
Messages
426
Location
Vancouver BC
As per IC form SRSP 500 spacing is 7.5 so 143.11 should be tuned to (C681-7.5Khz) 143.1075 mhz, however that is too close for a system , the license shows CFB481 143.115 & 143.64 8K10F1E-N (10K max) spacing so that is in line with 7.5 Khz spacing used in IDAS.
In my observations new licenses are not spaced so close together. I don't doubt your results but seems weird IC would put them side by side.
 

Jay911

.
Feed Provider
Joined
Feb 15, 2002
Messages
9,276
Location
Bragg Creek, Alberta
It was suggested in the Understanding IDAS Trunking thread that it might be 143.1125 and 143.1175. I'll entertain any ideas what the correct spacing is.

I did check the license - nothing on 143.64, nor on the freq that was listed on the license previously (143.925) in place of 143.64.

Makes me wonder, though, if I should look around between 143.635 and 143.65 for another "system".
 

cmilne5

Newbie
Joined
Jan 11, 2017
Messages
1
Jay, if you have some questions about our IDAS system in Calgary, let me know.
Cam Milne
Technical Solutions Manager
Prairie Mobile Communications
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top