Anderson / Madison Co. Fire Tone-Outs

Status
Not open for further replies.

afdscan

Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2007
Messages
232
Location
Central Indiana
I recently downloaded the comtekk software and have found it to work very well. With the BCD396 / 996 units you don't have to be exact. I have entered the tones that I decoded and they work great. I thought I would share them with anyone interested.

Anderson Fire:
M-1, E-1, 20 (HQ): A-553.4 B-581.5

E-2, M-3: A-553.4 B-614.1

E-4 ?

E-6: A-553.4 B-764.7

E-7: A-553.4 B-807.6

E-8, M-2: A-553.4 B852.9

All Call: A-976.1 B-877.5

Pendleton: A-623.3 B-1155.4

Chesterfield: A-456.1 B-503.6

Lapel: A-410.3 B-1155.5

Ingalls: A-370.0 B-410.3

Richland Twp: A-688.8 B-561.4

Frankton: A-589.7 B-681.5

Summitville: A-764.7 B-410.3

I'm still working on Adams Twp, Edgewood, Elwood & Alexandria.
 

K9JGB

Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2005
Messages
409
Location
Johnson County, Indiana
Can you use your software and do the same for Johnson County? There County Fire is 154.010. I have been trying to get the tones for about 3 months now. What did you use?
 

K9JGB

Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2005
Messages
409
Location
Johnson County, Indiana
Software

I just downloaded the software. The screen goes crazy, but after the transmission is over there is the 2 tones. tone A and tone B. It's seems as if it goes through a ton of tones but the end result ends up on the screen. Pretty cool. Well worth the money. I will have Johnson County tones decoded hopefully in a week or so. Thanks for the post. There are so many software packages out there. Nice to hear some positive feedback from one.
 

fireman55

Member
Joined
May 24, 2008
Messages
1
I thought AFD had a diffrent tone for each truck, or is it per station? Monitor Madison County Dispatch between 4 and 6 pm they usually have a test every night. I think Duck creek and Pipe Creek have a test at 5:30 pm everynight too.
 

afdscan

Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2007
Messages
232
Location
Central Indiana
It appears the tones are per station (at least that is what the decoder is showing). I can't get a good signal from Elwood. I have some local RF issues.
 

K9JGB

Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2005
Messages
409
Location
Johnson County, Indiana
Well It's working so well today. I tried to calibrate it and I get the message.
No Cal Tone. It won't calibrate. It says in the manual to use a 1/8 inch stereo cable, and I think I am using a mono cable. Maybe that's the problem.
 

K9JGB

Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2005
Messages
409
Location
Johnson County, Indiana
afdscan said:
That could be the problem. You also may want to check your sound card. Make sure the proper inlet is activated too.
I fixed it. Everything is working great now. I'm just waiting for the county to send out some tones.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top