Any interest in a COVID-19 page?

Status
Not open for further replies.

firebal

Premium Subscriber
Let me begin my saying that I am brand new to creating my own pages on the Wiki and usually stick to editing and cleaning up pages already made.

Do you think it is feasible or even worth creating a wiki page dedicated to the US response to COVID-19?
If not totally fine.​
If so, I could use all the help. My rationale is that this can aid in reducing the number of questions asked on the form and put together lots of information.​

- Firebal

ab5r

Your intentions are probably good, but people are interested primarily in what is happening LOCALLY. I doubt that you or anyone coulld accomplish that.

firebal

Premium Subscriber
No

It's RADIO Reference
absolutely not, covid 19 has nothing to do with radio.

Please know I was only trying to consulate radio frequency's used for the national response to the disaster. Not to discuss the virus itself.

Your intentions are probably good, but people are interested primarily in what is happening LOCALLY. I doubt that you or anyone coulld accomplish that.

Understood. Thank you! More what I was thinking however just wanted to put the question out there.

ad5kl

Premium Subscriber
Probably not much broadcast "in the clear" because of HIPAA privacy rules. I haven't heard any discussions about it in my everyday scanning.

I like your idea, but there won't be many specifics to actually hear on the air.

PrivatelyJeff

Has more money than sense
Premium Subscriber
Probably not much broadcast "in the clear" because of HIPAA privacy rules. I haven't heard any discussions about it in my everyday scanning.

I like your idea, but there won't be many specifics to actually hear on the air.

HIPAA only applies to protected info about the patient (names and such). It has nothing to do with the medical needs of said patient.

maus92

Premium Subscriber