Any updates on Paul (Upman)?

Status
Not open for further replies.

trentbob

W3BUX- Bucks County, PA
Premium Subscriber
According to his blog the prognosis doesn't look encouraging.
I don't know if I would say that at all. It's all relative, in addition to being a newspaperman I'm also a medical-surgical registered nurse for 40+ years. I have kept up with the blog and know exactly what was done to deal with the issues. Paul's Blog has been very candid and descriptive. I don't think anyone really knows how they would deal with life-altering challenges, until they are actually in their face, then people do what they have to do.

There have been some complications and it's been a long slow haul with a few more surgeries than anticipated and longer hospitalization than expected, it's all in the blog.

With everything that's happened and considering the initial etiology or origin of the problem, along with the necessary intervention, this just takes a long recovery. The blog to me indicated good progress with building strength and gaining weight secondary to not being able to always eat properly and maintain strength and weight. Sounds like that's coming back pretty good.

Again this is all in the blog but the life-altering changes and adaptations just take time. There is also a lot that needs to properly heal, permanently.

There was a reference in the blog to an ER visit where some tests were done that showed some issues dealing with the initial etiology... One step at a time.

I have found Paul's blog to be intriguing and demonstrates a tremendous amount of Courage and inspiration, everyone wishes you well Paul. Things will just get better from here.

lu81fitter

I have followed his blog as well. I know we all wish him well! He is a great person and a true asset to Uniden and the radio community here. To Paul ---> Beat this crap and get on to doing what you do best! There are lots of prayers and well wishes for you here! Thank you for all you have done.

Joe_Blough