• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

ARC Easystream V.97 Server

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chrome69

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 25, 2005
Messages
902
Location
Ontario, Canada
Anyone else having issues with it not working or people not being able to connet to the server. My feed was fine and now no one can connet to the feed. I am using V.97 and a few of the guys are using client v.98 any ideas? Nothing has changed on my end?
 

IdleMonitor

Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2005
Messages
2,410
Location
The Ottawa Valley - Eastern Ontario
Great, it wasn't just me having problems with it tonight. Somehow I managed to download the right version finally v.98 and I can't connect to any of the feeds so your's isn't the only one.

Chrome69 said:
Anyone else having issues with it not working or people not being able to connet to the server. My feed was fine and now no one can connet to the feed. I am using V.97 and a few of the guys are using client v.98 any ideas? Nothing has changed on my end?
 

Butelsoftware

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 8, 2003
Messages
2,221
Location
Dayton Hamvention 2019
Chrome69 said:
Anyone else having issues with it not working or people not being able to connet to the server. My feed was fine and now no one can connet to the feed. I am using V.97 and a few of the guys are using client v.98 any ideas? Nothing has changed on my end?
I can't connect either and all others are fine so reset your server,

Gommert
www.butelsoftware.com
 

Chrome69

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 25, 2005
Messages
902
Location
Ontario, Canada
Mine is actually working again, for some unknown reason my router changed the computers IP from xx.xx.xx.101 to xx.xx.xx.102.... Linksys routers... You got to love them....
 

wyldman

Member
Joined
May 25, 2006
Messages
170
Location
Center of the RF Universe
I can finally connect now,i've been trying for a few days.

You can set your IP's up as static in the router control panel,so they do not change.Assign the static IP's you want first,then set up your DCHP range for dynamic IP's higher than the static ones.
 

Chrome69

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 25, 2005
Messages
902
Location
Ontario, Canada
no i will keep mine the way it is... It would be helpfull if people that listen to it would contact me when it goes down or offline...
 

KC1UA

Scan New England Guru
Database Admin
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
1,586
Location
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Ideally, anyone running a feed should ensure that the IP address of the "server" is static and that the ports are properly forwarded to said "server". DHCP is not the ideal way to do it. Most routers as mentioned will allow both DHCP and static. You're doing yourself and your listeners a favor by switching to static. To do so you'll also have to enter the gateway and DNS server(s) into the TCP/IP properties of your network card, along with of course the static IP address you'll use (more often than not 192.168.1.XXX or 192.168.0.XXX).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top