• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

ARC330 conventional frequencies??

Status
Not open for further replies.

jcmios

Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2006
Messages
27
Location
Monticello, IA
How do I look up conventional frequencies with the ARC330 software like the ARC246 software can? It only has the option for trunked systems in the inital search on the internet. I was not sure which scanner I really wanted so I downloaded both trial versions of the software, then I ordered the BR330T. When I try to preform an internet Radio Referance Lookup I can only lookup trunked systems.

I must have missed something.
Jim
 
Last edited:

eorange

Secret Agent Man
Joined
Aug 20, 2003
Messages
2,158
Location
Cleveland, OH
Beta version?

I am demoing ARC330 now. When will the beta version become a production release? Conventional frequency downloads is an important feature that would push me to buy the software.

Or asked another way - will BuTel support the current beta version if I purchase the software?
 

K9GTJ

Member
Joined
May 20, 2006
Messages
612
Location
Kokomo, IN
eorange said:
I am demoing ARC330 now. When will the beta version become a production release? Conventional frequency downloads is an important feature that would push me to buy the software.

Or asked another way - will BuTel support the current beta version if I purchase the software?
I have had zero problems with the beta. It works very well and I mix files between all 3 Uniden scanners (in my sig) using Butel software.
 

eorange

Secret Agent Man
Joined
Aug 20, 2003
Messages
2,158
Location
Cleveland, OH
Good to know, thanks. So far so good on this end after 2 days of demo use!

I am still interested in Gommert's reply regarding the future of the ARC330 software.
 

kg4omx

Member
Joined
May 18, 2004
Messages
0
Location
Woodsbend, Kentucky
1.050Beta

Where do I download the 1.050Beta software. I have 1.040 bought and paid for. I would like to be about to set up conv. systems but have not found a place to download 1.050Beta

Thanks,
 

Dubbin

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
4,465
Location
Findlay Ohio
kg4omx said:
Where do I download the 1.050Beta software. I have 1.040 bought and paid for. I would like to be about to set up conv. systems but have not found a place to download 1.050Beta

Thanks,
You download it from the ARC330 page.
 

kg4omx

Member
Joined
May 18, 2004
Messages
0
Location
Woodsbend, Kentucky
Dubbin said:
You download it from the ARC330 page.
I sure I am missing something simple. I see the following link.

Download ARC330-BASIC 1.04 / 1.05 Beta - US$ 39.95

WHen I download and install the from this "arc330_setupa.zip" all I have installed is 1.04.

What am I missing?
 

Dubbin

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
4,465
Location
Findlay Ohio
kg4omx said:
I sure I am missing something simple. I see the following link.

Download ARC330-BASIC 1.04 / 1.05 Beta - US$ 39.95

WHen I download and install the from this "arc330_setupa.zip" all I have installed is 1.04.

What am I missing?
Typical Jimmy Johnson fan :lol:

Look under beta versions on the download page ;)
 

eorange

Secret Agent Man
Joined
Aug 20, 2003
Messages
2,158
Location
Cleveland, OH
When you download the beta, you'll find it's just one .exe file. Put this one .exe file in the directory where ARC330 is installed (the filename is different than the regular ARC330). To run the beta, run this new .exe.
 

hiegtx

Mentor
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
6,199
Location
Dallas, TX
eorange said:
When you download the beta, you'll find it's just one .exe file. Put this one .exe file in the directory where ARC330 is installed (the filename is different than the regular ARC330). To run the beta, run this new .exe.
To expand on eorange's comments slightly, the existing shortcut will run the original file. so create a new shortcut to point to the 'beta' *.exe file.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top