• To anyone looking to acquire commercial radio programming software:

    Please do not make requests for copies of radio programming software which is sold (or was sold) by the manufacturer for any monetary value. All requests will be deleted and a forum infraction issued. Making a request such as this is attempting to engage in software piracy and this forum cannot be involved or associated with this activity. The same goes for any private transaction via Private Message. Even if you attempt to engage in this activity in PM's we will still enforce the forum rules. Your PM's are not private and the administration has the right to read them if there's a hint to criminal activity.

    If you are having trouble legally obtaining software please state so. We do not want any hurt feelings when your vague post is mistaken for a free request. It is YOUR responsibility to properly word your request.

    To obtain Motorola software see the Sticky in the Motorola forum.

    The various other vendors often permit their dealers to sell the software online (i.e., Kenwood). Please use Google or some other search engine to find a dealer that sells the software. Typically each series or individual radio requires its own software package. Often the Kenwood software is less than $100 so don't be a cheapskate; just purchase it.

    For M/A Com/Harris/GE, etc: there are two software packages that program all current and past radios. One package is for conventional programming and the other for trunked programming. The trunked package is in upwards of $2,500. The conventional package is more reasonable though is still several hundred dollars. The benefit is you do not need multiple versions for each radio (unlike Motorola).

    This is a large and very visible forum. We cannot jeopardize the ability to provide the RadioReference services by allowing this activity to occur. Please respect this.

astro 25 mobile cps r20.01 scan list problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

paul612

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
29
Location
mass
Question. Odd issue with astro 25 r20.01.00 no matter what code plug I open vhf/UHF or 800 for xtl radios I can not modify the scan lists. The glasses pop up. And these codeplugs were fine previously. I've even reinstalled the cps and same results. I'm running xp on a tough book.
 

Attachments

sfd119

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 18, 2009
Messages
1,663
Looks like your Zone and Channel is hidden. Right click on the blank space to the right of Channel Text and select "Unhide". Unhide everything in there.
 

paul612

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
29
Location
mass
Ok. I've done that and I can now edit what is there but I still can not add or delete channels from the scan list. I have never had to anime any columns for this to work.
 

sfd119

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 18, 2009
Messages
1,663
What do you mean you can't edit scan lists? On the radio itself or inside CPS? Right there is the scan list. Are you saying you have no options on there to add/remove??

You need to be a little more specific if you want help.
 

paul612

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
29
Location
mass
Don't know how much more specific I can be? I posted a pic of the cps. The scan list add and delete buttons are greyed out. They shouldn't be. Therefore I can not edit the scan list in cps.
 

sfd119

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 18, 2009
Messages
1,663
The first picture you posted normally has the eye glasses there under the Zone and Channel texts. Unhiding the two things I requested should allow you to edit the channels in the scan list.

If you could, post an updated picture with the issue with what I requested to be done.
 

SCPD

QRT
Joined
Feb 24, 2001
Messages
65,126
Location
Virginia
If you desire a channel or two gone scroll all the eay to top of the zone section menu and select unassigned in that tab on far left of the tab you just unhid.
 

W4KRR

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Apr 1, 2001
Messages
2,924
Location
Coconut Creek, FL
I think what the OP means is, in the list for Zone Channel Assignments, under the "Channels" tab, there are icons on the top of the list to "Add Record to end of Table", and "Delete Current record from Table". These icons are greyed out, you cannot add or delete any channels from the Zone Channel Assignments list.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top