Audio 2 problems tonight

Status
Not open for further replies.

richtidd

Live Audio Administrator
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
1,139
Location
San Mateo, Ca
It seams we are having problems with Audio 2 again so this means listeners cannot connect to listen to feeds on Audio 2.

I have notified Lindsay.
 

redhat

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 23, 2009
Messages
20
Location
Ventura, CA.
Can't Connect To Listen

I have rebooted my server and it seems like both Ventura County Fire and Ventura Police don't allow any listeners to connect. VPD connection is connected and serving OK according to Oddcast.
Can't listen error:

Windows Media Player cannot find the file. If you are trying to play, burn, or sync an item that is in your library, the item might point to a file that has been moved, renamed, or deleted.

Don't know what is wrong???
 

feedus

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
40
Location
Perkasie PA
Ok that's why. I had DL the newest version of BBscanner and tried to connect to my feed and it kept saying "unable to connect" I come here and try my feed and get that MP3 error. Thanks
 

kd8jhc

Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2008
Messages
53
Location
Cincinnati, OH
I had it happen earlier this evening, more like 18:00 eastern. Then it was working great until.. yeah, probably 22:45 or so. I'm taking this opportunity to install the new broadcasting software and do general maintenance on my streaming computer... but I do hope it's fixed soon! ;)
 

kendrik578

Live Audio Administrator
Database Admin
Joined
Jul 3, 2008
Messages
1,584
Location
Greensboro, NC
I have updated the main audio page noting the problem. Unfortunately until Lindsay can get to it it will remain down. It just happen at a bad time.
 

conve36

Member
Joined
May 5, 2008
Messages
155
Location
Menifee/Lake Elsinore, Ca
Southern California, Riverside County streams are very popular especially since our very rainy weather today and the rest of the week, causing havoc throughout the region.

Is anyone from RR going to be able to advise of how long the down time will be?
 

blantonl

Founder and CEO
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2000
Messages
9,275
Location
San Antonio, TX
Folks,

We are back up now. We rolled out some changes this weekend that didn't work properly under high load, causing the audio server #2 to go into a hung status. Unfortuantely, it happened during the evening and our monitoring systems didn't detect a problem since the server was still running, just not serving feeds.

We've rolled back the change and now will investigate why this became an issue yesterday and how can prevent it in the future.

Sorry for the outage and the problems.

Warm regards,
 

feedus

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
40
Location
Perkasie PA
Folks,

We are back up now. We rolled out some changes this weekend that didn't work properly under high load, causing the audio server #2 to go into a hung status. Unfortuantely, it happened during the evening and our monitoring systems didn't detect a problem since the server was still running, just not serving feeds.

We've rolled back the change and now will investigate why this became an issue yesterday and how can prevent it in the future.

Sorry for the outage and the problems.

Warm regards,
Thank you for fixing it, Hopefully I will stop get those emails/phone calls from listener :)
Is there a way that we could switch or have the system switch over to another server in the event of this happening again, so that the feeds would stay up. Just thinking..... Thanks again
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top