audio1 outage - 6/2/2017

Status
Not open for further replies.

ChrisABQ

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jul 12, 2016
Messages
527
Location
Albuquerque, NM
Broadcastify outage

We've experienced an outage with one of our master audio servers. Failover and recovery is in progress.

Anyone know when this went down?
 

blantonl

Founder and CEO
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2000
Messages
9,689
Location
San Antonio, TX
Folks,

We've experienced an outage on audio1. We've failed over to our hot standby.

Most of your streams should automatically reconnect in the next hour. If you've hard coded the IP address for the server in your broadcasting software, you'll need to update the IP address to 174.37.110.68

Thanks,
 

Rob1956

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Mar 5, 2009
Messages
113
Location
Southwest Chicago Suburbs
Broadcastify down

Both of my feeds in two separate states went down at the same time, just before 5PM CDT 6/2/17. RadioFeed will only say "started to connect to server" and doesn't say "connected to server" when attempting to restart feed.
 

CRVFC500

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Apr 8, 2014
Messages
12
Location
Chestnut Ridge, Maryland
Thank you for posting this information. My feeds did not port over and remain down. I will monitor this thread for updates.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
 

n0nhp

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Dec 1, 2005
Messages
747
Location
Grand Junction
Make sure you visit your Technicals tab on your feed management page and set the server properly, you may still be pointing at the old radioreference server address instead of the broadcastify server address.

Bruce
 

Jay911

.
Feed Provider
Joined
Feb 15, 2002
Messages
9,293
Location
Bragg Creek, Alberta
And my feed is back - apparently RadioFeed had an update and the program was idle waiting for me to approve it to be applied.

Nine29 - check your feed machine and force it to disconnect/reconnect, that may work.
 

Nine29

Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2005
Messages
59
Location
Detroit, MI
And my feed is back - apparently RadioFeed had an update and the program was idle waiting for me to approve it to be applied.

Nine29 - check your feed machine and force it to disconnect/reconnect, that may work.
Just tried that...still no joy. Rebooted everything and no luck. It shows I'm connected through Radiofeed but it still shows disconnected on the feed page on Broadcastify.
 

KevinC

Moderator
Super Moderator
Joined
Jan 7, 2001
Messages
5,891
Location
Somewhere other than home :(
So,my recent comments are being deleted how interesting is that?
Yes, very interesting!

They were deleted (yours and others) because they had absolutely nothing to do with the issue. They were bickering about whether you posted in the proper forum or not...I took care of that by merging the two threads discussing this...You're welcome. :wink:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top