Awin frequencys for Sebastian County

Status
Not open for further replies.

waynejohnson3

Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2009
Messages
9
Location
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Would like to know what happened to Sebastian County frequencys all of a sudden in the last two week we are unable to receive Sebastian county awin frequencys on my scanners and also other of my friends are not receiving them either. They all have different scanners so would like to know how we can receive them again. We have reinstalled those frequencies into these scanner but. Not been able to receive anything. My email =w5ofn72@gmail.com. Phone 479-646-4406
 

wbswetnam

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Oct 11, 2005
Messages
1,692
Location
DMR-istan
CC =means "control channel', in other words, the frequency which the system uses to assign voice channels, send / receive data, etc.
 

waynejohnson3

Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2009
Messages
9
Location
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Ok how do we program the cc into our scanners. The radio reference listing on web page frequencies is what we install on or scanners. Are there other frequencies or cc we need to install if so what are they or now do we get info to receive Awin on Sebastian County?
 

milf

Careful, I CAN hear you!
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 18, 2002
Messages
13,511
Location
Indianapolis, IN
Do a manual listen to each freq or just search for active cc

Sent from my LG-K330 using Tapatalk
 

N9JIG

Sheriff
Moderator
Joined
Dec 14, 2001
Messages
4,339
Location
Far NW Valley
I have had a different person call and say the same thing, it appears something has changed here. My client is still not hearing them as of today (11-21-17).

I advised him to try a wildcard on his PRO106 and to check the control freqs.
 

waynejohnson3

Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2009
Messages
9
Location
Fort Smith, Arkansas
I have scanned all of the awin frequencies for fort smith pd simcast but nothing. They must have change the control channel for one that is not listed in Radio Reference Web All of the other frequencies for Sebastian county Arkansas are working fine.
 

kibler

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Dec 8, 2010
Messages
287
Yes, I am not sure what Ft Smith Pd is doing! I can't seem to get them with any Control Channel yet? Like you said, the other city channels are coming in ok with the current AWIN database frequencies! I can get the PD by using just plain old conventional 700MHz freq's and adding the NAC numbers? Just don't understand what's going on!
 
Last edited:

03msc

RF is RF
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Messages
2,960
Location
Arkansas
Most likely was a CC change - I know they've been doing that at some locations when they've performed some maintenance or upgrades to the sites. Make sure you have the listed CC and alternate CCs programmed in and see what happens.
 

03msc

RF is RF
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Messages
2,960
Location
Arkansas
Thanks for that info will give that a try. You would think that Radio Reference web page would update those changes if they New what there were. Thanks Again
The database on here is updated by user submissions. It isn't automatic by any means - someone has to submit any changes that occur and then an admin will update the db.
 

kibler

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Dec 8, 2010
Messages
287
AWIN update

Changes made in the Data Base today for the AWIN site "Fort Smith Simulcast"! New Control Frequency and other logging frequencies, give it a try and see what happens! Thanks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top