BC246T Preprogrammed Systems

Status
Not open for further replies.

micrololin

Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2006
Messages
17
Location
Roanoke, TX
Does anybody know where I can download the original preprogrammed systems that came with the BC246T? I Deleted them before getting the butel software to save it.
 

loumaag

Silent Key - Aug 2014
Joined
Oct 20, 2002
Messages
12,935
Location
Katy, TX
I am not that familiar with the 246 but can't you just reset the scanner to factory defaults and the systems come back? I know you can do that on the 396T. Failing that, I am willing to bet someone has them stored on the BC246T Yahoo group.
 

hiegtx

Mentor
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
7,654
Location
Dallas, TX
Seems like I remember a post sometime back that Butel included the preloads somewhere with their software. (But that may have been referring only to a specific ARC version.)

You can download Uniden's programming software, BC246T_UASD, which will include the preloads along with the program. It's the demo version, not the full version, but that will get you the preloads. (You don't have to buy a software key to install it & generate the preloads; the key is only needed if you wanted to use the full version. )

I did not see them any longer on the 246 group (could have overlooked them). Zipped, the file is 28kb with all 65 preload systems. PM me your email if you want the zipped version.
 

Butelsoftware

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 8, 2003
Messages
2,252
Location
Dayton Hamvention 2019
micrololin said:
Does anybody know where I can download the original preprogrammed systems that came with the BC246T? I Deleted them before getting the butel software to save it.
ARC246 includes the Clone246 utility plus a 'preprogrammed' backup file (see backup folder) that you can restore with the clone utility.

Gommert
www.butelsoftware.com
 

LedZeppelin

Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2005
Messages
109
Location
Connecticut
The first thing I did when I got my 246T was get rid of all those pre-programmed systems. They ate up way too much of the scanners memory.
 

skykid801

Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2007
Messages
7
Location
Las Vegas/Henderdon
I am not getting any sound to my 246T, does any one know that the problem might me? YES I have the volume truned up and I do not get any sound when I turn down the Squel.
 

rdale

Completely Banned for the Greater Good
Feed Provider
Joined
Feb 3, 2001
Messages
11,380
Location
Lansing, MI
I'm pretty sure that would not be connected to the preprogrammed systems or Butel software...
 

rdale

Completely Banned for the Greater Good
Feed Provider
Joined
Feb 3, 2001
Messages
11,380
Location
Lansing, MI
I was politely suggesting you start a new thread about your issue.
 

slicerwizard

Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2002
Messages
6,636
Location
Toronto, Ontario
If you can't get any audio with the squelch turned all the way down while stopped on a conventional channel, try an external speaker or headphones. If you still have no audio, take the scanner apart (it's just a few screws) and reseat the boards.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top