Bc365crs

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mav1118

Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2016
Messages
4
Location
Saint cloud
Tried setting up scanner but it want pull up and frequencies with activity. How do I get it to pull up my local area.
 

elfaure

Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2016
Messages
38
Location
Santa Cruz Mountains, CA
Upper right button for service search then one of the other 5 buttons is the type of service to search for (police,fire/ems,ham,air,wx) Once the search finds good frequencies for your area hold on them and write them down then program them into a bank. Then scan the bank.
 

Mav1118

Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2016
Messages
4
Location
Saint cloud
I tried that but it isnt finding anything in my area. My cell app has activity. And I live like 1 mile from police dispatch.
 

Mav1118

Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2016
Messages
4
Location
Saint cloud
10 years ago I had a Radio Shack scanner. Plug it in an it pulled up police,fire,ems, and cell phone conversations. I cant get anything on this peice of junk.
 

N8IAA

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
6,775
Location
Fortunately, GA
Last edited:

elfaure

Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2016
Messages
38
Location
Santa Cruz Mountains, CA
Yup that scanner is only good for analog conventional scanning up to 512MHz. You will need a trunk tracker IV or V with APCO Project 25 Phase I capabilities for your area.

https://www.uniden.com/radio-scanners/digital-trunked

Fleet Farm - Farm, Pet, Auto, Clothing & Footwear At Great Prices

Mills Fleet Farm has BCD996XTs (discontinued but P25 Phase 1 capable) for $300 but these are a BEAR to program takes days not hours. In fact setting up a trunked system for scanning is not an easy task. Nothing like the clock radio.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top