BC996XT Delay Time

Status
Not open for further replies.

Highpockets

Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2003
Messages
3,796
Location
New Jersey
The 996 offers a 1-2-5 second delay to hold a TG, FreeScan has a setting for 3-4 second delay, if you use that setting of 3-4 seconds will the 996 use that even though it doesn't show up in the 996 menu? Two seconds is to short and five is to long. :confused:
 

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus
Joined
Jul 22, 2002
Messages
22,078
Location
Bowie, Md.
It sounds like a FreeScan bug. If so, go file that on the FreeScan forum (it's at the same place you go the software) - Assaf will get that fixed in the next release, no doubt 73 Mike
 

Highpockets

Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2003
Messages
3,796
Location
New Jersey
It sounds like a FreeScan bug. If so, go file that on the FreeScan forum (it's at the same place you go the software) - Assaf will get that fixed in the next release, no doubt 73 Mike
I'd rather file it with UPMan and ask Uniden to add the 3-4 seconds to the delay times if they come out with an update. :D
 
Last edited:

cpuerror

Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2007
Messages
1,200
Location
Ontario, Canada
Those extra seconds are there to support the non XT scanners which will do between 1-5 seconds. When you upload, if needed the delay will be adjusted to something compatible in respect to what scanner is being used at the moment. Same thing if you selected -5 and uploaded to a 996T, it will be changed to a compatible 0 seconds during upload because the 996T doesn't support a negative delay. Hope that clears that up.
 

Highpockets

Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2003
Messages
3,796
Location
New Jersey
Those extra seconds are there to support the non XT scanners which will do between 1-5 seconds. When you upload, if needed the delay will be adjusted to something compatible in respect to what scanner is being used at the moment. Same thing if you selected -5 and uploaded to a 996T, it will be changed to a compatible 0 seconds during upload because the 996T doesn't support a negative delay. Hope that clears that up.
Thanks for that info, I still would like to see Uniden add the 3-4 seconds to the delay setting.
 

Highpockets

Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2003
Messages
3,796
Location
New Jersey
Two seconds seems to be to short and five is to long, I hope they add the 3-4 seconds. I guess we'll have to just wait and see if UpMan responds.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top