BCD436HP/BCD536HP: bcd436hp question about what to hold

Clats97

Premium Subscriber
Hello, im new to all this so i dont know much. Im wondering what im supposed to "hold" if i want to properly scan a system. For example, theres a system called "Algonquin College" with a site called "algonquin tower" and a department called "facilities" with 5 channnels such as security, IT, HVAC, property management.

What im wondering is what do i hold if i want to scan the system properly? do i leave the department on "algonquin tower" or on "facilities"? Or does it not make a difference?

Basically i need to know if i hold the tower or the department thats named facilities. The manual was no help .

Thanks

hexagon_keyhole

Premium Subscriber
Hello, im new to all this so i dont know much. Im wondering what im supposed to "hold" if i want to properly scan a system. For example, theres a system called "Algonquin College" with a site called "algonquin tower" and a department called "facilities" with 5 channnels such as security, IT, HVAC, property management.

What im wondering is what do i hold if i want to scan the system properly? do i leave the department on "algonquin tower" or on "facilities"? Or does it not make a difference?

Basically i need to know if i hold the tower or the department thats named facilities. The manual was no help .

Thanks

Let me deconstruct it a little to help break it down-

System Name: Algonquin College
Site: Algonquin Tower
Department: Facilities
Channels: Security, IT, HVAC, Property Management

Assuming there's only one site, if you want to listen to just "Property Management" you can hold on Property Management.
If you want to rotate between the channels, you can hold on Department which would cycle between the channels in that Department.

Generally speaking, holding on a Channel or Department will get you the correct site and system.