BCD996XT - changing start up banner

Status
Not open for further replies.

llwade

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 28, 2009
Messages
562
Location
Chillicothe Illinois
how do I make changes, to the 1st screen displayed, when I turn the BCD996XT on
I orginally displayed my NAME-ADDRESS-PHONE NO.
information has changed & I cannot remember how I did it.
 

DeadMike

Member
Joined
Jun 6, 2014
Messages
40
Location
California
how do I make changes, to the 1st screen displayed, when I turn the BCD996XT on
I orginally displayed my NAME-ADDRESS-PHONE NO.
information has changed & I cannot remember how I did it.
In FreeScan click Scanner

Then click Setup Scanner Options

First tab, General

To the right under Startup Message
 

llwade

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 28, 2009
Messages
562
Location
Chillicothe Illinois
ran into a little problem.
installed FreeScan.
went to Scanner/setup Scanner options/General
I made the phone change but it did not change the radio screen.
I am connected to the radio because I made frequency changes and deleted channels
how can I send the phone information ?
 

teufler

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
2,365
Location
ST PETERS, MISSOURI
in Freescan if the comport was accepted , the steps explained should work because the radio is communicating with the computer nowIn FreeScan click Scanner

Then click Setup Scanner Options

First tab, General

To the right under Startup Message
makes changes desired then click OK, then file upload to scanner.
 

llwade

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 28, 2009
Messages
562
Location
Chillicothe Illinois
could not get banner to save. went back to ARCXTPRO software and found a config screen. I don't know how I missed it. short of the story is, I now have a corrected banner displayed on my radio. thank you everyone for your time and info.
 

DeadMike

Member
Joined
Jun 6, 2014
Messages
40
Location
California
could not get banner to save. went back to ARCXTPRO software and found a config screen. I don't know how I missed it. short of the story is, I now have a corrected banner displayed on my radio. thank you everyone for your time and info.
Good job, cheers!

 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top