Before i pull my hair out

Status
Not open for further replies.

apd3190

Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2004
Messages
270
Location
Maryland
What i want to do is import MilAir into my p97. If you go to import from RR database its not there.
 

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus
Joined
Jul 22, 2002
Messages
23,810
Location
Bowie, Md.
There is some stuff in the database, but the majority is in the wiki. You should be able to download the RR stuff using Win97's RR import, but for the other stuff...Start typing...<chuckle>. Of course, a good antenna, preferably outdoors, is a must...although you may hear some of the stronger stuff with indoor antennas...

I don't do RS stuff, but perhaps you can get a .p97 file from someone in the Sticky Thread for Milair in the Maryland forum. Just a thought...73 Mike
 

apd3190

Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2004
Messages
270
Location
Maryland
Thanks Anyway Mike.. You cant get milair freqs from RR download. Had to type in in..2 hours worth..
 

apd3190

Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2004
Messages
270
Location
Maryland
I Know that the frequencies are there and i have looked at them. I guess what im trying to say is that when using Win 97 to import files from RR it breaks it down to conventional or trunk. Then country,state,county and agency. When you do this it don't show the milair frequencies and give you the option to import them.
 

danyb50

Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2010
Messages
2
Programming

Although I am new at this .I had to initialize my new GRE PSR300,then using the ARC 300 software in conjunction with Radio Reference site ,I was easily able to program and input all freq. that I wanted then the software and necessary cable (PC/IF) uploaded the freq.and other info to my scanner.Simple.
 

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus
Joined
Jul 22, 2002
Messages
23,810
Location
Bowie, Md.
I Know that the frequencies are there and i have looked at them. I guess what im trying to say is that when using Win 97 to import files from RR it breaks it down to conventional or trunk. Then country,state,county and agency. When you do this it don't show the milair frequencies and give you the option to import them.
I don't use Win97, but I did import the BWI stuff via FreeScan, and it worked fine. All the approach/departure stuff is under the Potomac TRACON, just as it should be - both milair and commercial.

If you don't see that, then a note to Don is in order. There's no database error, as far as I can see. 73 Mike
 

DonS

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 17, 2003
Messages
4,106
Location
Franktown, CO
I don't use Win97, but I did import the BWI stuff via FreeScan, and it worked fine. All the approach/departure stuff is under the Potomac TRACON, just as it should be - both milair and commercial.

If you don't see that, then a note to Don is in order. There's no database error, as far as I can see. 73 Mike
That specific example shows up in Win97:
File -> Web import -> RadioReference.com -> Conventional frequencies
Country: United States
State: Maryland
County: Anne Arundel
Agency: Baltimore/Washington International Airport (BWI)
Category: Baltimore/Washington International Airport (BWI)
Sub-cat: Potomac Consolidated Terminal Radar Approach Control (TRACON)
 

apd3190

Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2004
Messages
270
Location
Maryland
Your right.. Guess i should have taken the time to learn more about the software. I have win 96 and 97 and cant complain one bit, easy to use even for the beginner. Thanks Don for some great software.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top