Belmont County/ Ohio MARCS

Status
Not open for further replies.

durango5550

KC8ONR
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 14, 2003
Messages
14
Location
Worthless nut state
I have done an extensive search but can't find the information.

The info i'm looking for is what type of control channels belmont and Marcs uses. ( 3600 or 9600 )

any help is appritiated.

Dan
 

FPO703

Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2001
Messages
2,633
Location
Planet Earth
Why does it suck? Most current trunktracking (digital) scanners will track the systems with no problem.
 

durango5550

KC8ONR
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 14, 2003
Messages
14
Location
Worthless nut state
just purchased a radio that i was gonna get on the belmont system ( the right way. permission from system admin ) I thought the radio I got was flashed with the correct options but it doesnt seem that way.

here is the flash


Q806 ASTRO Digital Operation [ a25p ]
D12 B3 H14 H14 Enhanced Digital ID Display [ a25p ]
D7 B4 H38 H38 SMARTZONE Systems Operation [ a25p ]
D4 B1 Q947 Q947 APCO Packet Data Interface [ a25p ]
D3 B3 Q173 Q173 SMARTZONE OMNILINK Multizone Operation [ a25p ]
D2 B4 Q361 Q361 ASTRO 25 9600 Baud Trunking [ a25p ]
D1 B3 Q667 Q667 ADP Encryption Software DSP Based Only [ a25p ]
D1 B4 Q574 Q574 9600 Baud Trunking [ a25p ]
 

wa8pyr

Technischer Guru
Lead Database Admin
Joined
Sep 22, 2002
Messages
5,135
Location
Ohio
dawson75 said:
just purchased a radio that i was gonna get on the belmont system ( the right way. permission from system admin ) I thought the radio I got was flashed with the correct options but it doesnt seem that way.
Yep, you need the Smartnet trunking option also; Smartnet is usually standard, base-model stuff, though. Is this a new radio and those options are what came with the radio, or are the flash options you listed what you had added?

If you can read the radio with CPS and get the flashcode (should be under Radio Information right at the top of the tree), you could run it through the flash decoder on Batlabs and find out every feature in the radio

Tom
 

durango5550

KC8ONR
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 14, 2003
Messages
14
Location
Worthless nut state
Those are the options in the radio ... its an xts 2500. Smartnet and smartzone are supposed to be compatible i thought? Oh well guess ill spend the funds to get it reflshed for what i need. Gonne have to anyway when the rebanding takes place.

I mat just sell it to get the funds for a 396 , wont have to worry about getting that reflashed :)

Dan
 

16b

Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2004
Messages
481
Location
Central Ohio
As far as I know, the XTS2500 radios will do either P25 trunking (9600bps) or TypeII trunking (3600bps), but not both at the same time. So, since your radio has the 9600bps flash option installed, I take this to mean that it will not do TypeII systems. The Smartzone and Omnilink options don't affect this--those are just for networking.
 

16b

Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2004
Messages
481
Location
Central Ohio
...and I stand slightly corrected. According to this thread on Batlabs, XTS2500s now support the possibility of doing 9600 and 3600 at the same time, but it still has to be flashed for it (it's option Q883; not present in your radio). This option costs $500--about what you'd spend on a new BC396. Good old /\/\otorola.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top