Bloomington, IN: DMR/NXDN

kevin.r

Premium Subscriber
I am now in a position to help fill in the gaps in the RR database for DMR and NXDN systems in Bloomington, Indiana (Monroe Co). Background: I do a lot of public safety P25 listening on SAFE-T, and listened to analog FM before that. I scan the KBMG control tower and occasionally milair too. But none of that is DMR/NXDN, and I want to start logging those systems soon.

I have basic knowledge of DMR but have not played with NXDN yet. I have a Uniden 536HP and a 436HP, both with the appropriate digital add-ons. I also have a few SDRs and the necessary software.

I pick up a lot of DMR systems when scanning UHF. My question is what should I focus on gathering data from first? Are there systems in the Bloomington area that folks are particularly interested in that I should start with? Or should I just submit things randomly as I find them?

Thanks!

cubn

Database Admin
I would say for us on whatever interests you the most. For me it is hospitals, malls, sports stadiums, school district systems, universities, museums and especially special events.

I'm really glad to find someone else passionate about updating the database for DMR entries in Bloomington, Indiana. I always do logging whenever I am visiting town but can only do so much those weekday evenings I visit.

I'm very interested if these systems are linked together.

I'm also interested if you can determine any more site info CCs LCNs TGs for the Catalent and Cook Medical systems.

Also I have never been able to log TGs or LCNs for this system.

With football season coming up, I bet you can get some new TGs monitored on the Athletics system

kevin.r

Premium Subscriber
Thanks for the reply!

To be prefectly honest I have yet to find anything on DMR that I find nearly as interesting as the stuff on SAFE-T. But I have the capabilty to receive it, so I will attempt to dig deeper into some of these systems.