Brevard County Sheriff's Office

Status
Not open for further replies.

cja1987

Premium Subscriber
Hi,

I'm in Cape Canaveral for the next two months and I'am interested in monitoring BCSO. I have a GRE PSR-500, I have never programmed an EDACS system before but it seems easy enough. My question is, what would I want to put in for my area. Do I need to put in all the sites Melbourne, Palm Bay, Rockledge, Titusville or just the closest. Closest is Rockledge I think.

I found a listing of the talkgroups but am not entirely, do I put in the AFS or DEC?

Also anyone familiar with the area/BCSO know what talkgroups are used for operations around Cape Canaveral, Cocoa Beach? I dont necessarily need to hear the entire county just trying to figure out what would cover my "backyard" first and go from there. I dont know much about how BCSO is set up and who covers where so any help would be greatly appreciated.

ElroyJetson

I AM NOT YOUR TECH SUPPPORT.
Premium Subscriber
DO NOT ASK ME FOR HELP PROGRAMMING YOUR RADIO. NO.
Yes, Florida's sure to be different than Massachusetts! Hopefully, you'll find out that we in Florida
are a little more laid back and possibly not quite as crazy. ;D

The majority of Brevard's traffic occurs on just a few talkgroups.
Brevard 1, north/west area, group 137 (all groups are in decimal)
Brevard 2, east area, group 138
Brevard 3, south area, group 139
North Ops group 153
East Ops group 154
West Ops group 155
South Ops group 220
Supervisor group 142
M/A tac 1 group 141
Teletype (can get boring but it's pretty busy when they're active) group 140
Countywide, group 161

The county has not yet executed the rebanding switchover. So the current frequencies listed in the
database are correct.

Elroy

KI4LIV

Premium Subscriber
Did you get that rig programmed for Brevard? If you're hand-programming, I feel for you, but if you're using some of Starrsoft's applications and need some assistance, let me know!

cja1987

Premium Subscriber