Broadcastify calls question

nick223

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jan 10, 2009
Messages
1,099
Location
Ottawa Illinois
I finally set up SDR Trunk and import the audio into trunk recorder 3.0. If I want to broadcast the audio. Do I select sdr trunk or trunk recorder 3.0 when applying. I would like to use trunk recorder 3.0 to broadcast. I wasn’t sure if it matter what I selected during the application process.
 

waterbwuk

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
35
SDRTrunk can work with BCFY Calls just fine on it's own, but if you want to send it from trunking recorder instead then just select trunking recorder.
 

nick223

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jan 10, 2009
Messages
1,099
Location
Ottawa Illinois
SDRTrunk can work with BCFY Calls just fine on it's own, but if you want to send it from trunking recorder instead then just select trunking recorder.
Thanks.
Yeah I’m new to this call stuff. Does sdr trunk have a layout like trunk recorder 3.0. The record layout is nice.
 

waterbwuk

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
35
Thanks.
Yeah I’m new to this call stuff. Does sdr trunk have a layout like trunk recorder 3.0. The record layout is nice.
SDRTrunk is what you use to receive, decode, and record the system.
All trunking recorder does is import those recordings and host them on your local computer. It also includes a nice little web interface to go back and review them, listen, etc without needing internet access.

SDRTrunk and Trunking Recorder will both (but not at the same time obviously) upload to Broadcastify Calls. Whichever one you want to use is up to you, both of them work fine. SDRTrunk will give you a little more info though (View->Show Streaming Status) at the bottom that shows you if it's connected, how many are in queue, how many have been uploaded, or if there were any errors. Trunking Recorder doesn't do that in the interface.
 

nick223

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jan 10, 2009
Messages
1,099
Location
Ottawa Illinois
Is there a way to automatically delete recording in the record folder after so many days in SDR Trunk? Just seems like alot of recordings after so long will it cause issues or will it be okay?
 

waterbwuk

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
35
If you want to use Trunking Recorder+SDRTrunk, then Trunking Recorder will automatically move the recordings to your Documents folder and you can go into the preferences for Trunking Recorder and set a number of days to prune recordings so that it doesn't take up too much space.

If you just want to use SDRTrunk to upload to BFCY Calls, then you don't have to set anything to record. You just set it up to broadcast to the calls platform and SDRTrunk handles the rest.
 

waterbwuk

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
35
I'm not familiar with your system so it's hard to say what's going on there, but it looks like they might just have the talkgroups patched? Do you feel like you are missing any traffic?
 

nick223

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jan 10, 2009
Messages
1,099
Location
Ottawa Illinois
I figured it out. But I’m only uploading 2 TGs since it’s being filtered out since my other TGs are already being uploading on another site?
 
Top